Spinach Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Perfection...didn't have to change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carrollton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Great recipe and followed it as is and turned out great, might add cooked chicken next time. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Great tasting and super easy. Didn't use the food processor, just whipped the ingredients in a bowl with a whisk. Used low fat sour cream and cottage cheese. Nummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I give this 3 stars as is, but it has a lot of potential. It just needs to be spiced up, it is lacking flavor. I do like that the ingredients can easily be made healthier without taking away from the texture by using whole wheat, fat free sour cream and 1% cottage cheese. Next time I am going to add fresh garlic, onion, thyme and a pinch of nutmeg. I think these changes will make the recipe a 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Fantastic casserole!! It doesn't need a thing... tastes just great if you like spinach. I like that you can make it fat free, low fat, or high test by chosing what kind of cheeses, sour cream, and egg product to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAZAARBAKER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Spinach is one of those things alot of people turn up their nose at! This dish had them eating it, though. I don't think it needs alot of spicy embellishment -- let the simple flavors work. I might try a little cream cheese next time just to see if it could be creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I halved this recipe and used fat free cottage cheese, fat free sourcream, fat free cheddar cheese, and Egg Beaters. I placed in an 8 inch square dish sprayed with Pam and baked at 350 for about 45 minutes and it was done. I just mixed the cheese all inside. Very very yummy and would make again in a heart beat. My picky picky husband said it was a keeper as he was spreading it on his french bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Terrific recipe! I made this for a dinner with friends and they loved it. I recommend trying this, I don't think you'll be disappointed. I did halve the recipe however I wish I made the full 9x13 pan so I could have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This will be my favorite version of a spinach souffle. I added the suggested nutmeg, garlic & cayenne along with one small can of chopped ripe olives, original Mrs. Dash & onions. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Reeve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
It was okay. I felt like the egg was too overpowering & it didn't mess well with the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States