Spinach Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Pretty tasty. I sauteed the spinach in a little olive oil with minced onion, plus I added a can of tomato sauce at the end. Pretty tasty, I thought. But the kids weren't crazy about it. They ate it b/c they were hungry enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
This is the best recipe I have found on this site. I will make it again and again. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
I knew from the start that this recipe would need some doctoring up, based on other reviews and the list of ingredients. But I don't like to review a recipe and say, "Okay, this recipe is great, but first you have to do this, this and this" and by the end you're nowhere near the original recipe. I also like to make a recipe from start to finish by the letter the first time I try it. Having said that, even with a few changes/additions of spices, this recipe is on the bland side. But that's what I was looking for!! I wanted something I could eat for breakfast that was on the savory side, not spicy, not offensive smelling when it was re-heated. This recipe was great for that. If you're looking for an impressive wowza side-dish, look elsewhere, but for what this is and for a change of routine for breakfast, this was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ManxGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
My husband and I loved this! I got the impression it was going to be bland so I started adding ingredients from the get go. I added sliced olives and mushrooms. Instead of the old bread, I used some pre-seasoned bread crumbs that I had. I also added some tomato sauce across the top and sprinkled it with some grated cheese. This was a great starter recipe and I will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
It's good but need to follow notes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
I love the cottage cheese in this recipe, BUT, way too many ingredients need to be added to give the dish enough flavor to be a favorite. i.e. Fresh grated parm cheese. You might as well just add cottage cheese to any of the other really good alfredo recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
B-O-R-I-N-G. I added a sauteed onion, parmesan cheese and nearly a cup of tomato sauce, and still I can't give this more than a 3. It's boring! It's easy, but not fabulous, not memorable, not interesting. I won't make again unless I do a lot to it, in which case, we're talking a whole new recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APCOOKING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marmora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
Great recipe. My family enjoyed the casserole. It was easy to prepare. I added the layer of tomato sauce, sauteed onions and slice tomatoes on top before baking as suggested in an earlier review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
Very good and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
Very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States