Spinach Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I thought the concept was great - love all the ingredients - but I couldn't get through the leftovers. The flavors just didn't go together quite right and it was extremely bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I agree with other reviewers that this is a great base to add a little to. I added onions, garlic, basil and chicken breast (already cooked) this time, leaving it pretty bland for the little ones and we added more spices at the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darmstro67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caledonia, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Elora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Needed Parmesan cheese on top. I also doubled the spinach. For the reviewer who said the cottage cheese didn't mix in, fat free cottage cheese won't mix in well. If you add a higher fat cottage cheese to the hot pasta and cook the spinach first, it should be fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This casserole, while super easy to make, ended up being rather bland and the bread crumbs didn't "crunch" as they were supposed to. Definitely needs a little spice - I ended up adding some Frank's Red Hot, some salt and a lot of pepper to make this a bit tastier. Not sure I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Demara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA
Living In: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Nice and simple, a good side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Meredith, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: The Hague, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I did not care for this recipe. I didn't have much faith since there are no spices or seasonings, and even though I added a few extra spices myself, it still doesn't taste good. I am usually a fan of spinach pasta dishes, but this one takes the cake on not so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Just made this dish right now.......I made as a main so I added turkey cutlets ....Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I will confess I added to this recipe to help enhance the flavor. I added the following: Garlic powder Thyme Parsley Parmesean cheese Tomato sauce (you can experiment with different flavors too) The additional ingredients really added dimension to this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Viking Bunny

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Oh dear. I love all these ingredients, but together in this recipe it was terribly bland. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
This is a base that has potential. I used fresh spinach,then added mushrooms, black olives and diced salami. For spices, I added a tsp. of Italian seasoning, a dash of red pepper flakes, and served with shredded Parmesan on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zombii17

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States