Spinach Caprese Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
This salad was delicious. Just as a Caprese salad should be. I have made this a few times and find that using balsamic glaze instead of vinegar will take the bite off the dressing. It is much sweeter so it changes the taste of the salad, but it has a more rounded and mellow flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
Yummm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
This was a delicious side to the cedar plank grilled salmon for a truely summer time meal. The only thing I did differently was to sprinkle the spinach layer with a little olive oil, vinegar, and salt and pepper and then repeat after the layer of tomatoes and mozzarella to make sure all received a good splash. Kosher salt and pepper and a brief rest before serving make this dish a beautiful company presentation (the colors of the Italian flag!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
Delicious salad that I eat all the time. It's the exact same one on the South Beach Diet. I think it's best when you use equal amounts of balsamic vinegar and olive oil and sprinkle on a little salt & pepper. Highly recommended if you like spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody Campos Dowling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
I was invited to a potluck a half hour before it started, and I needed a quick spinach recipe. This one was great! I just used it as a basis and chopped up the tomato and mozzarella, threw it all in a bowl and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wilco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Great salad! My girls like their dressing a little sweet so I added honey to the dressing. I also added cilantro to the salad. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
So light and easy to make. Very fresh and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HECTORBOYARDEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Loved this one. Attractive presentation. Easy to plate individually ahead of serving time and keep chilled in frig. I increased the balsamic vinegar to my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
super easy and delicious. A really refreshing treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpicyChiliBabe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Vigo, Galicia, Spain
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I added penne pasta and mixed it all up to make it into more of a salad, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States