Spinach Caprese Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
Do not get how people give the recipes a 5 star review when they alter all the ingredients and add loads more to recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Mulligan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I like the addition of fresh spinach. Also needed coarse salt and ground pepper. Very colorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Old Tappan, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Outstanding summer dish! Per other reader's comments I added a little red onion. Did not use the balsamic - was afraid of the rest of the salad being overwhelmed. Also mixed in a little cold pasta. Absolutely delicious with the pasta and just the basil / olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom Panek

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
This is a fast, easy, attractive and fairly tasty salad when I prepared it exactly as posted. Thus the four stars. There are only two of us so with the leftover basic recipe I made the following changed/additions for the next evening. To the greens I added a few slivers of thinly sliced red onion. To the dressing I added 1 clove of roasted garlic paste 1/4 tsp of dried Basil and Oregano and a tiny pinch of cayenne pepper. The addition of the spices to the dressing made it a little more Capreseish to my taste. Also, may I suggest preparing the dressing ahead in a small bowl and allow to sit while you prepare the main course. This allows the flavors to blend a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
I used big spinach; I should have tried the baby spinach. However, I thought the spinach did take away from the Caprese salad, just a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sing1015

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Good salad but needs salt and pepper. I only use half of the balsamic vinegar as I found it too strong tasting with 2 tbsps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
This was yummy!! I just made it into a salad instead of lying it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
WINNER! Thanks to a the reviewer ideas: layered spinach, sliced mozz, thin slice red onion, sliced tomato, sprinkled s&p and dried basil, sprinkled with evoo and balsamic vinegar. YUM! served with six whole shrimp around the edge of each plate and Chicago hard rolls. A light, filling, refreshing, delish dinner. TEN STARS : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Loved this! Thanks for a super recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
This is an awesome salad and looks and tastes great. I will be making this one alot this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States