Spinach Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Only one recommendation to make: DOUBLE THE RECIPE!!! This was great as is and have made it quite a few times. Over time I have tried it adding mushrooms and because my husband doesn't like mushrooms I tried cheddar and bacon and it was delicious. I also have quit using frozen spinach and buy fresh and just wilt it in a pan with some butter which I highly recommend. I took a double batch to a get together that had seven people and it was gone in under an hour and every single person asked for the recipe!! I recently went on the atkins diet and made it with garbanzo bean flour and it was still phenomenal so people with gluten allergies REJOICE! This was awesome. Thank you so much for this wonderful simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Easy and so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Colchester, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
This recipe is awesome. I did add fresh mushrooms on my 3rd time of making it. My family asks me to make it all the time now. I will try adding bacon, but I hope the bacon doesn't overpower the favor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This recipe is rather bland. Next time I'm going to try using some garlic and a more rebuts cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
This recipe was tasty but instead of just mozzarella cheese, I did a half a cup of cheddar, which I think made it taste much better. I do agree with another poster who said there was too much butter. I would use 1/2 a stick next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Awsome. Did it as written. I would definitely reduce the butter. I'll try half next time. Will also do sautéed mushrooms, more onions, more spinach, fresh garlic, no salt, add feta or con queso cheese. Also experimenting with wheat free flour. Might try panko crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Just tried this recipe tonight and it was very tasty! I made the recipe as written with a few additions. I added half of a diced onion and some minced garlic (which I sauteed with some butter), and also used some Parmesan cheese in the mixture. I used only a half stick of butter (it's still pretty greasy even at that since the cheese has oils), and wished I had used slightly less salt as the cheese and butter were salted as well. Overall, it was really good! Next time I will try adding some drained and chopped artichokes and maybe even some pimentos for color. One other thing... I accidentally bought baking soda instead of baking powder! I looked up some way to substitute it, so I only added 1/4th tsp of baking soda plus 1/2 tsp of lemon juice (per advice on internet). It came out just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I doubled the recipe and it was a complete dud. I added mushrooms and used a shallot instead of onion but still,I could see people just didn't like it. It was bland. A lot left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ItsGriGri
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Yummy! It was my first time putting anything in the oven to bake and I was super nervous since I was cooking for the king of the house (my father) but everyone loved it, no left overs!! I will admit I added way too much cheese but luckily we love cheese. I also added garlic and chopped up some tomatoes, super delicious! Just like everyone else says you can add other veggies you want to this dish and it'll come out great! Kept everyone distracted while I worked on dinner so its a great appetizer!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ItsGriGri

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Used one box of frozen spinach, sautéed the onion very good. Better at room temp yum! May add some extra veggies next time may be a fun recipe to experiment with
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 838) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States