Spinach Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Linda Lightfoot
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I added Rotel chili tomato mix. It added a little pizzaz to this already delicious recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Lightfoot

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
LOVE this recipe. And the (picky) relatives do too. It's easy to make but turns out so delicious. It has a great consistency; kind of unique. I did follow others' suggestion to fry the onion up first and I added some garlic. Also did not use so much butter. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I have tried and passed on this recipe. I love it but this last time I made it I was in a hurry and totally forgot the butter. I made it cooked it and ate it. About an hour or so later went to the microwave to find the butter to my surprise. I never would have known it wasn't in the brownies. So my suggestion Get rid of the extra fat of the butter Completley. I know I will from now on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Too bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Wonderful recipe once you add the garlic, itailian seasoning and feta. As many recommend the butter should be cut down to 2-4 tsp and that is what you saute the onions and garlic and spinach with. Great idea to put into mini muffin tins to use as an hors d'ouevre
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I love anything spinach! I followed the recipe almost exactly. I the substitutions I made were skim milk instead of whole milk and country crock light instead of butter. I also added some chopped mushrooms, red pepper flakes, garlic powder and Tony Chachere seasoning (I add it to everything). It was everything I expected it to be and it's good as a side or appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I have used this recipe multiple times, all with the same awesome result! I do lessen the amount butter called for and also add sauteed bacon, onions and garlic. I also like this recipe better with a stronger cheese such as sharp cheddar. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NancyLou
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Delicious! I used a 16 oz. bag a frozen chopped spinach that I heated in a pan to defrost and then cooled. I also added sautéed portabella mushrooms and as a personal preference, no onions. Thought it might be too much spinach but it was perfect! As with others, only 1/4 cup of butter...can't imagine it with any more than that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyLou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I just made this and loved it. Though I would cut the amount of salt in half as I felt it was too salty.I wanted to add mushrooms to it but unfortunately didn't have any. Will definitely add them next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Am I missing something, I have made this twice based on reviews. Second time cut the butter, (first time so greasy.) There is no mix of flavor and texture is dreadful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 856) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States