Spinach Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
I made a bunch of adjustments & wasn't quite sure how it would turn out, but it ended up good. I made the following substitutions: Instead of milk, I used almond milk Instead of eggs, I used egg whites only Instead of white flour, I used whole wheat flour Instead of 8 oz cheese, I used about 3 ounces Instead of 1/2 cup butter, I used 1/4 cup butter I know, a lot of substitutions, all with the goal to make it healthier. I thought all the subs might knock out the taste, but they ended up really good! Easy lunch to bring to work with a salad or fruit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
These were awesome, and so easy to make! I used fresh spinach that I needed to use up today, and sautéed the onions with it. Added some garlic salt, pepper, and a dash of nutmeg. Amazing! Definitely a keeper, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Definitely saute the onions before baking everything. This is a good recipe; It just lacked flavor as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
These were ok, they didn't look very appetizing at all. I'm glad I cut the recipe in half to try before using a whole bag of spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrsejessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
HUGE HIT! Loved it, and had all the ingredients (except I used 2 10 oz. frozen, drained and squeezed chopped spinach). STILL getting requests for the recipe. THANK YOU!!! BTW, my 12 yr old girl gobbled these up, and my 10 yr boy old tolerated them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This recipe is great exactly as is. I make it all the time! But I do usually use 1/2 cup wheat flour and 1/2 cup white flour instead of all white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Added thinly sliced fresh mushrooms. Pan fried the onions, mushrooms in a little of the melted butter. Rather than mess yet another pan/pot, tossed the chopped spinach in with the onion / mushroom mix until wilted. Then made as per the recipe. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
These are AMAZING! I would eat these all day and night! I added another 10 oz. package of spinach & it was amazing. I love the flavors! I might cut back on butter a bit next time, mess around with it and try to create it healthier but for the most part - Mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Wonderful!! I followed the recipe almost exactly except I used half the onion, added fresh chopped garlic and mushroom. Next time I may try adding a few pieces of bacon for extra flavor! And I think I may use about half of the butter that the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 817) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States