Spinach Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
"Jaelyn likes my spinach."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I was expecting a lot from this recipe with all the reviews. Everyone thought it had a weird texture. Flavor was bland despite I added bacon and flavored cheeses. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Delicious, but cut down the amount of suggested water to just a few tablespoons and be sure to squeeze all the liquid out of the spinach after cooking it. Brown the onions first (use vidalia onions). The addition of yellow raisins or craisins and chopped almonds makes it even better. Next time I will add cubed prosciutto or ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KittyFanatic
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Oh my, these are SO GOOD! I made one batch yesterday for Hubby to take to his work potluck. Of course, random sampling took place, leading to a second batch! I doubled the spinach and added some garlic powder, as some other reviewers had suggested. I can see these making a great grab-n-go breakfast for my kids too. They are very tasty, were very easy to make. I used my Oxo large cookie scoop, which perfectly filled a mini muffin tin opening. This recipe with one extra box of spinach made 3-1/2 dozen mini muffins (baked for 20 minutes, cooled in tins for 5 more minutes). Thank you so much Bowlingnut for submitting a really tasty, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KittyFanatic

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
The name catches everyone's attention and the taste keeps them coming back until the plate is empty! I used a bag of fresh spinach, cut into narrow ribbons, which I added to the onions and garlic sauteed in butter. With lots of leeway to experiment, this recipe is going into my permanent repertoire. Thanks BowlingNut and reviewers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
If you like spinach, you will like these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I actually used broccoli instead of spinach because that is all I had at the time and they came out great! Will definately make again and next time with spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia Foxfire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seguin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I used frozen spinach - next time I will make sure it is drained better - this recipe is delicious and easy! I am going to make it in a muffin pan for my next brunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GemCourtJD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Sauteed onion in bacon fat, added chopped fresh spinach and cooked until wilted. Added 1 tsp garlic and used half the butter called for. Could have used less. Good warm or cold. Has such great possibilities as a base for more involved apps also, but so good as is. Next time will try adding feta, sauteed mushrooms. Maybe even some chopped cooked chicken and sundried tomatoes for a really substantial appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
It was a bit too buttery but I loved it anyway. You could add bacon or garlic but found it to be good without it. I used a combination of cheeses which made it very tasty. My husband loved it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 838) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States