Spinach Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by Josef Plavjak
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Delicious! This is a very simple recipe! However, I modified the Recipe a little (I used half of the butter per recommendation of other reviews) and added diced chicken breast, grilled egg plant, and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josef Plavjak

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Top, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
1/2 -ed recipe and used 8x8 dish. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Family loved them! Added cooked/diced turkey bacon and skipped the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I loved this recipe but of course I changed it. I sauteed onion and mushrooms in olive oil instead of butter. I added a pkg of ranch dressing mix with the dry ingredients and I also added bacon crumbles at the end (didn't use butter in the batter either). It turned out absolutely delicious! Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I have not tasted it. Made it for the first time tonight and let it on the counter for my husband who gets home late. This kids the first time ever he's textured make from inside the house. "This spinach quiche is *expletive* awesome!!!!!" Lol! Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I made it as directed and it was wonderful. I put the spinach in the food processor before I cooked it and then drained it in a colander. Next time I think I will sauté the onions in some of the butter and top with Parmesan before baking. The name intrigued me and that is the reason I made it. I will definitely will make this again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Very hard and crunchy. I would not recommend this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This is a great recipe the way it is (except I don't think you need that much butter) but is also great because you can change it up according to what's in the fridge. I added some leftover ham diced up. But I could see adding mushrooms or diced tomatoes. Or maybe feta and some olives. Definitely sautée the onions first to mellow them out. I did the onions first, then just added the fresh spinach to the pan until wilted, instead of boiling the spinach. Easier that way. I also used smoked gouda cheese instead of mozzarella; just a personal preference--I think if you use a stronger cheese you don't need as much of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Westford, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
If I halve the recipe what size pan do I use & how long should I cook it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Recipe is delicious! Mastered it on the first try, but I do agree with one of the other comments... Adding some bacon is definitely something I'm going to do next time. I made this dish as a side for chicken, but if eaten alone as a small meal, adding some bacon is the perfect way to spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennyB02

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 891) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Holiday Hot Spinach Dip

Cheesy, creamy spinach and artichoke baked appetizer dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States