Spinach Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Tried the recipe.. Turned out very nice.. Very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by raemwing
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
I just made this with fresh baby spinach, onion, & red pepper. I also subbed the mozzarella with sharp cheddar. It came out AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raemwing

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Made this for dinner tonight. It was really good, even the picky hubby liked it. I agree with another reviewer who said that the amount of butter stated is too much. 1/2 of one stick is plenty. (I think that may have been what Bowlingnut intended.) I altered the recipe by adding 1/2 teaspoon of ground black pepper and by sprinkling the top with fresh grated parmesan cheese before putting into oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dinner Date

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yoly
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
These are so delicious!! Based on the reviews, I used only 1/4 cup butter and sauteed onions and finely chopped garlic. Once they were translucent and aromatic I added the fresh ribbon-cut spinach and sauteed until wilted. I used a blend of cheddar and jack cheeses instead of the mozzarella. Will make them again, trying different cheeses and maybe adding mushrooms. Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yoly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Downey, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
These are great. I eat them for breakfast, or grab-n-go. I have added chopped water chestnuts for crunch, as well as bacon and onion at times. It comes out like a quiche w/out the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
added the sautéed onion and minced garlic and sauteed the red peppers before adding spinach and
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Didn't seem to be very interesting. Tasted like a small cold quiche. Will try again as they were very simple to make and some guests liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
I followed the recipe. I was just about to declare "bleh" when my 7 year old Official Taster started begging for more "brownies". I didn't think they were anything special but my Big Boy loved them. I'm not a proponent of making a good recipe low-fat, but as previous reviewers indicate, butter can definitely be reduced. They're almost too greasy with the full amount. Im also wondering if a slightly smaller pan would work better to make them not as thin...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aesj22

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
I'm surprised I don't see anyone else pointing out the 2 10oz. boxes of frozen spinach substituted for 10 oz. of fresh equals way too much spinach in the recipe. I should have reasoned it out for myself but I went ahead with all the spinach which resulted in very flat, mostly spinach, brownies but they did still taste good. I will use 1 box of frozen spinach next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Yummy! And easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 884) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Holiday Hot Spinach Dip

Cheesy, creamy spinach and artichoke baked appetizer dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States