Spinach Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Yum! I did make some changes. 1) First I sauteed the onion and some garlic in olive oil. 2) Then added 10 oz fresh spinach until it wilted. 3) Did not use butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
This was very good. I went with suggestions of other reviewes and added another 10 oz pkg of chopped spinach (I used chopped spinach rather than buy regular spinach). It was easier. I added 4 chopped garlic buds to the onion and sauteed it (also suggested by another reviewer) cut the butter to 1/4 and increased salt by 1/2 tsp. All the changes were recommendations by other reviewers and I think added flavor to the overall recipe. I will keep this one. It was enjoyed with the changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Delicious! I used cheddar cheese instead of mozzarella. It came out kind of mushy, but probably because I didn't cook it quite long enough. Very much enjoyed by my dinner guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Baroness

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
This recipe was good but felt like something was missing for me. Most importantly, it got the kids to eat spinach! And they liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
These were great, but next time I'd add bread chunks and a bit more liquid to compensate, as well as broccoli and maybe another green (thinking blanched green beans, peas or kale). Topped with breadcrumbs and this would be perfect. I also found them a little thin for a 9x13 dish so next time I'd either double (or 1.5) or use a smaller dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
My Husband is so picky and he loved these...I sautéed onion and added a little garlic with two tbs of butter...used 16 oz bag of frozen spinach defrosted and drained...used other two tbs of butter with mixture ( so decreased total butter to four tbs). Great as a quick side dish or appetizer...going to freeze some and think they will reheat in toaster oven nicely after thawed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
so easy to make, so delicious, my kids and husband loved it. I did add a little feta cheese in it.... but it's perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
This was a great way to get some veggies in my family's diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Truly to die for! I loved this so much! It melts in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
"Jaelyn likes my spinach."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 817) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States