Spinach Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
came out really really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Clark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Didn't change anything; it is really a blank but tasty slate that you can add lots of different flavors to. We used it for snacks and as a platform for poached eggs. The brownies will be on my Super Bowl table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Great recipe used as a side dish. My husband laughed at me when I told him I was making spincah brownies, but guess what he loved it. He just kept raving how good it is and wants me to make it again. The only thing I added was a stalk of celery and I sauted the onions & celery then added the spinach to it after I took it out of the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This is a wonderful recipe either as is or used as a jump off for more adventurous fare. I made it the first time exactly as written. Well...one change. I couldn't bring myself to use 1/2 cup of butter so I halved that since I was using a non stick skillet and the baking pan was going to be greased with more butter plus there would be more oil from the baking cheese. Couldn't help trying a small piece shortly after taking it out of the oven. Personally I think I prefer eating it warm but cold was ok too. Next time I make this I'm adding well sauteed mushrooms and crumbled fried smoked bacon to the mix just before baking. I might use a slightly smaller baking dish too so the "brownie" isn't so thin. Thank you for a recipe I'll be playing with for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I used more spinach than it called for, and added bacon crumbles, but they were still pretty blah. I may try it again and make some of the changes other reviewers have tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KeriK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kelso, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This is delicious. The only thing I did differently was to cook the onion until soft in the butter. Next time I'll cut the butter by half. I'll be making this again for sure. Thanks for the recipe, Bowlingnut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINKIWI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Followed recipe exactly (Didn't have quite enough Mozz. so I added some shredded Gruyere - which would have only made it better) and this was way too bland and dry for me. Luckily I had made sauteed onions and mushrooms with dinner, and with those on the same bite the spinach was decent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Added sautéed onion, bell pepper, kale in much less butter. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This is delicious!!! I made a big dinner but could have just eaten this! Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Eh. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 871) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States