Spinach Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
These are wonderful. I used Monterey Jack cheese, added 2 cloves minced garlic, 1c. chopped mushrooms sautéed in the butter with the onion. Mine were done in 28 min. Five of us ate half the pan in one sitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Leelanau, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I followed the recipe except for a couple of changes: Instead of 1/2 cup butter, I used 1/4 cup Smart Balance butter spread I added a generous amount of garlic I used 1/2 cup whole wheat flour and 1/2 cup white flour I added a pinch of red pepper It was absolutely wonderful! My version was healthier but oh, it was just so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Great lunch entree for my high schooler! She has to take extra for her friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I really loved it. it's nice for people who don't like that spinachy spinach taste! since I didn't have mozarella, I added cream cheese and feta, and covered it with cheese chunks that I thought would melt, and they didn't, but evantually turned out great, as those chunks tasted different beside the food! I also added saute onions and garlics, and some seasoning. I really loved it, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Not good :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Wonderful! I took this to a play date and both the kids and parents enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Wow, this was a great recipe. My only concern is how unhealthy this is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I thought this was absolutely delicious. I wanted to do something different and not so boring with the fresh spinach I had in the fridge but had to be quick and easy. It was quite simple to make. I had all ingredients on hand. It turned out great. I will make this again. But next time though I wouldnt put any salt in it or reduce the amount by half. Kind of depends if your using salted butter or not. Also I let this cook about 3-5 minutes longer to get a little bit golden. And make sure you chop the onions pretty small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Very good recipe! We made some additions & changes: sauteed a 6-oz pkg of mushrooms in approx 1/8 cup of olive oil, Separately sauteed 1 chopped carrot & and 1/4 chopped onion, chopped & 2 chopped celery stalks. In the mix we replaced the butter with olive oil, adding 1/4 cup more to the mix. Used shredded Monterey jack cheese and a shredded Colby-mozzarella blend into the mix. Baked at 375 deg F for 45 min, then turned the oven off and spread shredded cheese on top and let set and melt in the oven. Next time we will use even less oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
These were just ok. I would make them again to eat at home, but I wouldn't bring them to an event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 856) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States