Spinach Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Yummy! And easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
These are terrific! My vegetarian Thanksgiving included this recipe,and I have made it since for different occasions. Nice to have a savory appetizer or side dish for brunch or a hearty drinks party. Easy to eat cut small for finger food or served like a quiche for a brunch or dinner. The kids loved it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by auntcandie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Dallas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Like the recipe jusy as it is. Made this for a work party and had multiple request for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Byrnes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
WOW this is a good recipe for breakfast or mid day snack.Followed recipe to a "T", but this recipe is so versatile you could add anything. Will make again with different meats, cheeses and spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Used recipe as written, except that I used 2 boxes frozen spinach and added parmesean. Delicious!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Edible but I can't say much more for it. Made according to directions except for cutting the butter to 4 T as almost everyone suggested. I have tasted much better similar recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I made this as written except used cheddar and shredded parmesan cheese since that's what I had. If you used part-skimmed mozzarella the butter amount is probably fine, but since I used hard cheeses, the "brownies" were a little bit greasy on the top. I really feel that the butter is unnecessary with the addition of cheese, but I will probably try it with half next time. . .and there WILL be a next time! This tastes like an easy substitute for spanakopita! This was an awesome addition to our Super Bowl spread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aliboo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Eustis, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Delicious. Very rich. Going to try to use slightly less better next time! I used a bit of extra spinach too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I have made this recipe twice to take to pot luck dinners and it has always been eaten up. I think this is a good recipe,however the name puts people off. If your looking for a recipe that no one else will bring this is a good one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Morris

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 875) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States