Spinach Basil Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Delicious used with toasted almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne Austin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This is so good! The lemon zest & juice add a nice freshness to the pesto. I subbed walnuts for the pine nuts. I made this to use as the pesto for AR Tenna's Spicy Pesto Chicken recipe. It looked & smelled so good, I could not wait. I use a piece of french bread to clean out the food processor. This would be great on pizza, as a dip mixed with some goat cheese or ricotta & of course over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K8BUG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quartz Hill, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Well, this is fantastic. I like that it uses spinach instead of all basil (I don't have to decimate my basil plants to make it). Also, the lemon was genius. We had it on pizza and it was so good! We used almonds (untoasted) and loved it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Love it. A nice healthy alternative to normal pasta sauces, and it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Víctor
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
The only thing that needs this review to make it a five star, is that you need (personally) something like yogur to make just, mote of ir.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
This is honestly THE BEST pesto I've ever had! I made it exactly as the recipe is written, and it is absolutely amazing! I have never really liked pesto very much, but now I know that with the right recipe, I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
This tastes great but I agree with other reviewers that it is way too much garlic. maybe 4 small cloves would be fine but my cloves were pretty big so maybe 2 large cloves instead of 4. I didn't use any salt and the almonds turned out great in it. I used more basil and more spinach to help mellow out the garlic and a little more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I had never made pesto before, and this was surprisingly easy, fresh, delicious. I used an immersion blender to "process" the ingredients. Made clean-up a snap. Recipe yields enough to save/freeze leftovers for other meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Delish. I actually just added the whole bag of spinach and slightly increased some other things. The lemon adds such a bright flavor, this one's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Magnifico....Instead of using lemon juice and peel I used lemon infused extra virgin olive oil along with regular extra virgin olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dobelady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Basil Pesto

See how to make a simple, versatile, and healthy spinach pesto sauce.

Pesto Sauce

A classic pesto sauce with basil, walnuts, garlic, and Parmesan.

Pesto

Watch how to make this top-rated pesto recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States