Spinach Basil Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 16, 2013
It's yummy!!! My kids are devouring it!! It's different than my usual pest but this is a great substitute when you don't have enough basil on hand. I also used fresh lemons that we bought at a farmers market in San Diego 2 weeks ago...yummy!!' I also used pecans because they are so much cheaper than pine nuts and I cut back on pepper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
I never write reviews but I feel compelled to do so as this is my go-to. I love it!! I am so happy that I found this recipe and will incorporate it into pasta dishes, chicken dishes etc. I don't put in the lemon zest as I don't have on hand and it's still deelish. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Extremely good and very simple to make. I used shredded parm instead of grated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Very good pesto, and so easy! I used my magic bullet to blend it and turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Simple and flexible recipe with a bright flavor. Great way to use abundant spinach. When I don't have basil I increase the spinach to replace basil and add dried basil for flavor; not exactly pesto but tasty. I also substitute pine nuts with pecans when necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Better than store-bought. Didn't have pine nuts, so used almond slices. Left out the lemon zest and it was still great. In a pinch, I'ved used dried basil. Not great, but still good enough for a healthy quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I thought the garlic was way too overpowering- overall not bad but next time I would use less garlic. Also just a note, I didn't have a food processor so I thought I could do it in the blender-Bad idea! Unless you have a food processor don't attempt this - It was a big mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Everyone loved it!! My bf keeps asking for more but it's hard to make if you don't have a food processor, I used a blender and because the paste is so thick it was hard to blend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Love it. 4 yrs old son and his friend loved it...even asked for 2nds and 3rds! Will make over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
This so so good!! I am in college and always looking for easy and delicious recipes. This went perfect with some cheese tortellini
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Basil Pesto

See how to make a simple, versatile, and healthy spinach pesto sauce.

Pesto Sauce

A classic pesto sauce with basil, walnuts, garlic, and Parmesan.

Pesto

Watch how to make this top-rated pesto recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States