Spinach Basil Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Love it. 4 yrs old son and his friend loved it...even asked for 2nds and 3rds! Will make over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
This so so good!! I am in college and always looking for easy and delicious recipes. This went perfect with some cheese tortellini
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
We loved this recipe. I enjoy it as dip, on pasta or add it to a jar of Alfredo sauce with chicken and pasta and it's great. I believe I made it almost exactly as the recipe said to- I doubled it and froze it in small containers and it was great right out of the freezer. I added the cheese before freezing and it did not cause any problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Delicioso next level. Everything on the recipe works. I did the it one day in advance, stored the pesto in the refrigerator. The next day I cooked spaghetti and while it was still hot y folded in the pesto, OMG, I was even asked what brand of pesto it was! Also this can be served with salad, makes a perfect heavy dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Humphreed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Best Pesto Ever, 'nuff said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DrSeussFreak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
This was the best pesto I have ever tasted. I used half pine nuts and half almonds. I also used smoked pepper which added just the right dimension. Served over fresh tomatoes and carrot pasta. Whole family just loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This was the BEST PESTO I've ever made!!! I made this vegan by omitting the cheese. I also pan roasted the cloves of garlic in their skins along with the pine nuts to reduce the bite of raw garlic. I had this with baked chicken, rice noodles, scallions and sun dried tomatoes. SO YUMMY!!! c:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
We love this pesto, especially how easy it is to freeze in ice cube trays and just pull out a serving when I don't feel like cooking...which isn't often. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
This was awesome! I doubled it, froze half and put the other half over some bow tie pasta and then added some steamed broccoli. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I put this on homemade stuffed pasta and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Basil Pesto

See how to make a simple, versatile, and healthy spinach pesto sauce.

Pesto Sauce

A classic pesto sauce with basil, walnuts, garlic, and Parmesan.

Pesto

Watch how to make this top-rated pesto recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States