Spinach Basil Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Made this yesterday for pizza. Just sort of threw everything in the food processor. We all loved! Flavor is outstanding. We love regular pesto too but can't hurt using spinach too. Liked the lemon twang too. It's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I have made this with spinach and it is yummy!!! I, again this year, have an over abundance of kale so decided to try that as my spinach is all gone..and just as yummy!! i may have added a but too much garlic but that is my fault..at least the vampires won't be biting my neck ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
This is great, and it's easy since I have basil growing in a pot on my deck. I found a food processor easier to use than the blender, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Wow! This is great! I am not a pesto fan but loved this because the basil is not overwhelming. We used walnuts instead of pine nuts because I didn't have any and we added an extra 1 1/2 tsp. lemon juice to our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
I've been looking for a better pesto recipe for a while and think I've found it in this one. My modifications were using walnuts instead of pine nuts for cost reasons. And toasting the garlic to remove the fresh garlic bite. Love the addition of the lemon zest & juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
It's yummy!!! My kids are devouring it!! It's different than my usual pest but this is a great substitute when you don't have enough basil on hand. I also used fresh lemons that we bought at a farmers market in San Diego 2 weeks ago...yummy!!' I also used pecans because they are so much cheaper than pine nuts and I cut back on pepper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
I never write reviews but I feel compelled to do so as this is my go-to. I love it!! I am so happy that I found this recipe and will incorporate it into pasta dishes, chicken dishes etc. I don't put in the lemon zest as I don't have on hand and it's still deelish. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Extremely good and very simple to make. I used shredded parm instead of grated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Very good pesto, and so easy! I used my magic bullet to blend it and turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Simple and flexible recipe with a bright flavor. Great way to use abundant spinach. When I don't have basil I increase the spinach to replace basil and add dried basil for flavor; not exactly pesto but tasty. I also substitute pine nuts with pecans when necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Basil Pesto

See how to make a simple, versatile, and healthy spinach pesto sauce.

Pesto Sauce

A classic pesto sauce with basil, walnuts, garlic, and Parmesan.

Pesto

Watch how to make this top-rated pesto recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States