Spinach Basil Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Extremely good and very simple to make. I used shredded parm instead of grated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Very good pesto, and so easy! I used my magic bullet to blend it and turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Simple and flexible recipe with a bright flavor. Great way to use abundant spinach. When I don't have basil I increase the spinach to replace basil and add dried basil for flavor; not exactly pesto but tasty. I also substitute pine nuts with pecans when necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Better than store-bought. Didn't have pine nuts, so used almond slices. Left out the lemon zest and it was still great. In a pinch, I'ved used dried basil. Not great, but still good enough for a healthy quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I thought the garlic was way too overpowering- overall not bad but next time I would use less garlic. Also just a note, I didn't have a food processor so I thought I could do it in the blender-Bad idea! Unless you have a food processor don't attempt this - It was a big mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Everyone loved it!! My bf keeps asking for more but it's hard to make if you don't have a food processor, I used a blender and because the paste is so thick it was hard to blend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Love it. 4 yrs old son and his friend loved it...even asked for 2nds and 3rds! Will make over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
This so so good!! I am in college and always looking for easy and delicious recipes. This went perfect with some cheese tortellini
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
We loved this recipe. I enjoy it as dip, on pasta or add it to a jar of Alfredo sauce with chicken and pasta and it's great. I believe I made it almost exactly as the recipe said to- I doubled it and froze it in small containers and it was great right out of the freezer. I added the cheese before freezing and it did not cause any problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Delicioso next level. Everything on the recipe works. I did the it one day in advance, stored the pesto in the refrigerator. The next day I cooked spaghetti and while it was still hot y folded in the pesto, OMG, I was even asked what brand of pesto it was! Also this can be served with salad, makes a perfect heavy dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Humphreed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Basil Pesto

See how to make a simple, versatile, and healthy spinach pesto sauce.

Pesto Sauce

A classic pesto sauce with basil, walnuts, garlic, and Parmesan.

Pesto

Watch how to make this top-rated pesto recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States