Spinach Basil Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
The best tasting pasta salad! I too used bacon rather than Prosciutto and I did end up picking out a lot of the basil and spinach leaves, for some reason it just seemed to much to me. Will definetely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
This had great flavor, I made it exactly as written and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
This salad was awesome. I made it to bring to a Sunday dinner at my in-laws, and they were all asking me for the recipe. At first when I put it all together, I tasted it and didn't think it was all that special, but after I got there, and stirred in the nuts and the parmesan cheese, and the dressing flavors had had time to blend, it was actually really delicious. I agree with someone else that said it is very expensive to make, so I did substitute the pine nuts for slivered almonds, but even still, everything else added up too. It does make a lot though, and I think you could substitute the priscioutto for a less expensive meat as well, but I wouldn't leave it out completely, it does add some extra flavor and texture to have some kind of meat in there. Overall, we loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephieq

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
This was a huge hit with company. My nephew is a chef and loved this. I think I will add chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Love it - doesn't really need meat though, it's perfect without. I have made this so many times now - we have it as dinner, not as a pasta salad. It's just that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rowley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
This is delicious! I made it exactly as is and I can't wait to take it to my neighbor's potluck! New favorite recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
So yummy! Made it without the meat and it was still delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annabanana23
Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Perfect salad! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Very easy, tasty. Definitely much better WITH the pine nuts, so try not to omit (as I had).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This is my new favorite salad -- used all spinach instead of basil and used fried choped up bacon instead of prosciutto -- You never can go wrong with bacon -- there is never any left over and I always have left over pasta salad. You can leave out the nuts and it is still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
144 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States