Spinach Basil Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I'm a firm believer about rating a recipe as it was written. It drives me nuts when people rate a recipe after they've made a million changes to the recipe. So with that being said, I think this recipe is delicious as written. I think next time I make it, I'll cut back on the olive oil. But other than that, this recipe was a hit with the fam and company. I love it served cold as well. After trying this recipe, I don't think I'll ever go back to making the traditional pasta salad - thanks for sharing Jennifer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PMtz19

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
I substituted tuna for the prosciutto and had to substitute mustard greens for spinach because it was not available that day. I didn't add the parmesan, but put it on the table for each person to add his or her own. My son loved it and took the leftovers for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
A very different take on Pasta Salad. It was a nice change. I think it taste good both warm and cold. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
excellent salad! i did not use prosciutto bc it's a bit expensive just for this salad, but i did use bacon and it turned out excellent. my bf thought i was making a salad from a restaurant :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Very good. Love the fresh basil and pine nuts. I think this would also be good with bacon instead of proscuitto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This is a delicious mix! Very simple to make and super tasty...the kind of salad you might find in a very chic and good New York restaurant! Great to bring to a party or serve to guests or to serve to family at home. I used Black Forest smoked ham instead of prosciutto and it worked perfectly. The bow ties don't cook for 12 minutes...just follow the package directions for that. Tres tres bon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Excellent! I was missing the basil, which is upsetting--I love basil!--and parmesan cheese, but I really wanted to eat this for lunch so I forged ahead. I used a tiny bit of goat cheese instead of parmesan and left out the basil and it was still wonderful. I'm sure it would be even more wonderful with basil. I made it more like a green salad with lots more spinach, some tomato, and a little italian dressing. So good and so easy! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This dish is great---both light and satisfying! I did change it up a bit though. After I cooked the oil, garlic, and prosciutto, I threw in the spinach, basil, pine nuts, and some lemon juice (2-3 tbls) and cooked them all together for 5-6 minutes. I know the recipe calls for uncooked spinach and basil. But, I preferred it better cooked. As such, I doubled the amount of spinach I used in the dish as well (6 ounces just wasn't enough). Make sure you don't add any more salt--the prosciutto has plenty!! Great reheated too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewChefMelis

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dracut, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
So Good! I used extra spinach and basil. Very easy and light. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CANDY88

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Very good. Loved it as a main dish. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States