Spinach Basil Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
This makes the most amazing spinach salad. We have a salad with every meal. We use our homemade basil/olive oil/garlic/old bay salad dressing with some fresh tomatoes and wow!. Thank you Jennifer...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by strosfreak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Galveston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Very good, but I felt that it needed something else. We added balsalmic vinegar and it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARaleigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Very easy to make and very yummy!! It has just the right amount of flavor. I will def make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
delish and easy to make!! Fresh basil makes it a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I made this exactly as written and served it warm with baked chicken. It was wonderful. The recipe maked a huge batch so for a potluck the next day I added about 1/2 of fresh lemon juiced and stirred in a little balsamic dressing. Topped with sliced tomatoes. Very tasty and lots of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Delicious! I serve it warm. Also, I substituted 4 slices of bacon for the meat, and toasted slivered almonds for the pine nuts (1/3 the cost). Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
OMG.........This is outstanding, my family loved it....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Great pasta salad. Everyone loved it and I forgot to buy the prosciutto. I also thought that less oil could be used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regina Talbott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TammyeHoney
Reviewed: May 20, 2012
I am one of those horrible people as mentioned above in reviews...due to allergies... I changed the recipe... I did not add pine nuts I used Italian Basil but less and Frozen Chopped Spinach and Minced Garlic in Olive Oil with Parmesan from Can...all I had and pasta was spirals did have to add a touch of Italian dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TammyeHoney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Herkimer, New York, USA
Living In: Woodlawn, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Very easy pasta to make. However, I found it to be a little bland. Might make a nice side if you have a very flavorful main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States