Spinach Basil Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
We were looking for an "end of summer-basil plants need to be used" recipe and had had enough pesto (if that's possible).. This was the perfect "surprise!" Very good! and different. As a family member doesn't eat pork... I substituted sun-dried tomatoes for the prosciutto and slowly ... very slowly heated oil/garlic in the tomato oil... FANTASTIC salad!.. and different enough to have everyone craving more! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
This salad has been my most requested this summer! It is delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
This is delicious, even for someone who doesn't usually eat pasta salad. I ate the leftovers for days, after heating in the microwave for 30 seconds. Mmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Made this as written for dinner tonight. The whole family LOVED it! The only thing I will do differently next time is double the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Rowland

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Delicious! My family doesn't care for mayonnaise so I always appreciate finding a delicous pasta salad that doesn't use any. The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Very good I followed recipe exactly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Delicious recipe! I added some grilled chicken & served this to my family as a one-dish meal tonight - they loved it & asked me to make it again...often! Made a few minor changes, improvising with the ingredients I had on hand - I used about half of the olive oil called for, substituted the prosciutto for 2 pieces of bacon and added some sauteed onions & little cream before tossing all together. Also I had to skip the Parmesan cheese, but I'm sure that would have made it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Just added some sun dried and fresh tomatoes. Brought this to a picnic. Put the Parmesan in at home but saved the pine nuts and some extra basil to add just before serving as both are affected by being in moisture too long. This was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Absolutely delicious! Followed recipe very closely (less basil only due to lack of it). Will definitely make again! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Loved this. Would never have thought to use Basil as a green but it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Hurricane, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States