Spinach Basil Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Tried it as instructed, it is one of best pasta salads I've made. My husband raves about it and everyone who had the pleasure of trying it loved it. After makeing it several times I do offer extra shaved parmesan cheese and a squeeze lemon juice to taste. Yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Did not like this recipe. May have liked it better with a more distinctive sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Like some of the other reviewers I added chicken and extra garlic. I also substituted arugula for the spinach since I prefer it over the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I did not edit this recipe at all and I cannot say that very often. I was worried it wouldn't be flavorful enough but it was wonderful. Even my boyfriend (who was skeptical while I was making it) loved and I had to cut him off so I had some left to take to my work picnic. Thanks for this, it will be a new regular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
This recipe was absolutely delicious. I wasn't able to find prosciutto in my area, so I used pepperoni instead and it was a big hit. I'll definately make this again. Thank you for sharing Jennifer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
We were looking for an "end of summer-basil plants need to be used" recipe and had had enough pesto (if that's possible).. This was the perfect "surprise!" Very good! and different. As a family member doesn't eat pork... I substituted sun-dried tomatoes for the prosciutto and slowly ... very slowly heated oil/garlic in the tomato oil... FANTASTIC salad!.. and different enough to have everyone craving more! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
This salad has been my most requested this summer! It is delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
This is delicious, even for someone who doesn't usually eat pasta salad. I ate the leftovers for days, after heating in the microwave for 30 seconds. Mmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Made this as written for dinner tonight. The whole family LOVED it! The only thing I will do differently next time is double the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Rowland

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Delicious! My family doesn't care for mayonnaise so I always appreciate finding a delicous pasta salad that doesn't use any. The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States