Spinach Basil Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Tallrific
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
This is a big salad. My timing was off but I enjoyed the flavors. I'd prefer the recipe advise what to do with the greens. We left spinach whole and coursely chopped the basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
I really enjoyed this. The only changes I made was to use all spinach and no basil as I'm not a fan of basil and I probably used 8 ounces of procuitto and I didn't toast the pine nuts. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Darlene Cowcer
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Delicious !! I didn't have pine nuts, so added pine cones instead. (Just kidding- people are so craYz with their substitutions). I did use walnuts and added some asparagus that I tossed in briefly after the prosciutto was sautéed. Yum! Also used a mix of spinach, kale and beet greens with the basil because that is what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene Cowcer
Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Nice!! I followed the recipe as posted with the exception of the pine nuts. It was a big hit!! I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
This is now a go to receipe!!! No one complains, I use 1lb of trimmed bacon. I snip the bacon and ditch the fattiest bits, fry it then drain on towels, drain the pan and then dump in the tomatoes, garlic....then put the bacon back in. Then put the spinach on top. I tried the spinach with the pasta water but it was a mess for me so I just load it on top of the tomato bacon stuff and put the lid on the pan....Kids prefer with parmesean, Husband and I prefer feta. I've also added marinated artichokes and mushrooms. The possibilities are endless with this one.! Prefer penne pasta per the recipe and some nice crusty warm bread. This is a great weekday meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lgburch
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Great healthy salad. Switched up and added grilled chicken and added balsamic vinegar an Wegmans basting oil. Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
My go to salad! It's the best salad and oh so easy to make! I've also used ham and bacon before but the prosciutto tastes best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
(From a salad hater), this is very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This is a simple and tasty recipe. I love this dish because I can prep it ahead of dinner and it saves me time. I like the basil, it adds alot of flavor. I also used bacon instead of prosciutto, and added cherry tomatoes and chickpeas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Fantastic, I am always asked to bring this to family gatherings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinginprescott

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States