Spinach Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Shane liked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Very tasty. I used fresh spinach and added green onion rather than mushrooms as I didn't have any. I cut the recipe in half as I only had 5 oz of spinach. It did seem as though there was way too much spinach when combining all the ingredients, but It was great. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This turned out great! My son actually ate spinach, thanks to this recipe. Made a couple substitutions...almost halved the cheese(2 1/2 cups) and finely chopped about 1/4 cup of onion and added it last to the mixture. Also added some garlic salt and power because I was out of garlic. As another reviewer shared, I also added a pinch of nutmeg. It was great, will def make again. Maybe add some turkey bacon next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
made this twice so far, I use a 16 oz. bag of chopped spinach instead and add extra mushroom. I have made this 2 times now and my husband loves it. I found that the leftovers warm up nicely in the microwave for breakfast. I highly recommend this one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
These are a hit whenever I make them! I cut back a to 2 Tb of butter and didn't notice the difference at all, if anything it was less greasy. Even non-spinach lovers go for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Used others reviews to guide me. Didn't use butter, I used EVOO. Sautted the onions and mushrooms together, then added garlic, sautted a bit more. Threw it all together and the kiddos loved it. Didnt want to admit it, but they did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
WOW! This is seriously AMAZING. People now demand that I make it for every potluck I host/attend. I don't have kids, but I absolutely love spinach and cheese, so this recipe is perfect for me. I have made it quite a few times as is, and it's quite good. However, here are my favorite alterations: Lightly sauté onions before baking -- otherwise, they will be a little crunchy and too powerful. I don't like mushrooms, so I leave them out. I use fat free cheese to cut down on the calories (and usually only use about 3 cups). Also, I use half minced garlic, half garlic powder -- to better distribute the garlicky taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I was looking for a way to get my 14 month old to eat vegetables and this did the trick! He LOVED it! Thanks for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
These were delicious and oh so easy! I used fresh spinach, added some garlic salt, pepper, and a dash of nutmeg. They were awesome, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
My pickiest veggie eater loved this! I wanted more spinach than everything else, so I cut the recipe to 2/3, but used the full amount of spinach. Baked in an 8x8 dish for a little less than 30 minutes and it came out perfect. My kids (3.5 and 1.5) loved it, so it's definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States