Spinach Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Shane liked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Very tasty. I used fresh spinach and added green onion rather than mushrooms as I didn't have any. I cut the recipe in half as I only had 5 oz of spinach. It did seem as though there was way too much spinach when combining all the ingredients, but It was great. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This turned out great! My son actually ate spinach, thanks to this recipe. Made a couple substitutions...almost halved the cheese(2 1/2 cups) and finely chopped about 1/4 cup of onion and added it last to the mixture. Also added some garlic salt and power because I was out of garlic. As another reviewer shared, I also added a pinch of nutmeg. It was great, will def make again. Maybe add some turkey bacon next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
made this twice so far, I use a 16 oz. bag of chopped spinach instead and add extra mushroom. I have made this 2 times now and my husband loves it. I found that the leftovers warm up nicely in the microwave for breakfast. I highly recommend this one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
These are a hit whenever I make them! I cut back a to 2 Tb of butter and didn't notice the difference at all, if anything it was less greasy. Even non-spinach lovers go for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Used others reviews to guide me. Didn't use butter, I used EVOO. Sautted the onions and mushrooms together, then added garlic, sautted a bit more. Threw it all together and the kiddos loved it. Didnt want to admit it, but they did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
WOW! This is seriously AMAZING. People now demand that I make it for every potluck I host/attend. I don't have kids, but I absolutely love spinach and cheese, so this recipe is perfect for me. I have made it quite a few times as is, and it's quite good. However, here are my favorite alterations: Lightly sauté onions before baking -- otherwise, they will be a little crunchy and too powerful. I don't like mushrooms, so I leave them out. I use fat free cheese to cut down on the calories (and usually only use about 3 cups). Also, I use half minced garlic, half garlic powder -- to better distribute the garlicky taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I was looking for a way to get my 14 month old to eat vegetables and this did the trick! He LOVED it! Thanks for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
These were delicious and oh so easy! I used fresh spinach, added some garlic salt, pepper, and a dash of nutmeg. They were awesome, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
My pickiest veggie eater loved this! I wanted more spinach than everything else, so I cut the recipe to 2/3, but used the full amount of spinach. Baked in an 8x8 dish for a little less than 30 minutes and it came out perfect. My kids (3.5 and 1.5) loved it, so it's definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States