Spinach Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Good but too unhealthy to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I doubled the recipe and I debated about the amount of bread crumbs and I was right, 4cups was way too much. So watch out even on doing it single.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Malden, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachel Adams
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I used fresh spinach and a food processor just on pulse / chop. Baked the balls as a side to my tilapia dish. Everyone loves them! So simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Adams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
SO good! These are quite heavy so beware but absolutely tasty. I served them at a fondue party and they went over great! I think a spicy sour-cream based dip would be great with these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coreo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I made this with fresh garden spinach and unseasoned bread crumbs. I used fresh herbs from the garden (basil, rosemary, thyme & oregano) and blended them with the eggs and butter in our nutri-bullet blender. It was a hit and we will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
these are so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
My spinach balls were too moist and tasted heavy with butter. I first measured out my stuffing to 2 cups BEFORE crushing them so I might have had too little stuffing to soak up the butter. Still delicious however. Served it with marinara sauce. Added 2 teaspoons of chili flakes b/c I like things hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I absolutely love these! A client gave me the recipe and I "doctored" it up a bit as I'm notoriously known to do. I added cheddar cheese, extra garlic and shrimp! Everyone loved them at the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Tried this recipe this morning. Sorry but they came out terrible. I don't find that the recipe calls for enough seasonings. They turned out very dry and bland. I will definitely have to tweak this recipe till I come up with something much more tasty and moist. I've made these in the past and decided to try a different recipe this time. Sorry that I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Amazing! Unfortunately, I had to change a few ingredients (which I hate doing on a first trial) but they turned out wonderfully! The parents and children in my playgroup raved and I had to give them a link to this recipe! Nice recipe that you can adjust to what you have in the pantry and fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States