Spinach Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
My friends didn't like this at all, neither do I. We are a healthy bunch, with me on the fringes (I give in to fried food every now and then). I don't think I'll even try it a second time with different recipe, it just didn't go over well enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Not having stuffing mix on hand, I used Italian bread crumbs instead. Also used liquid eggs and low fat butter (made with yogurt) to lower the cholesterol and fat even more. And for a kick, added some sliced almonds. The spinach balls were delish! I can see trying this recipe using cooked flavored quinoa as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
great to make ahead for thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Delicious appetizer, great for parties. Hard to not eat them all on the way though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Deliciously moist. My 3 year old just entered the "veggies are yucky" phase and these fooled her into thinking that they're regular meatballs. I melted some mozzarella on top and she loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by heilau
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
These are a great nutritious snack to have on hand or for a party. Instead of stuffing I used what I had, which meant a mix of quinoa, chopped walnuts, and breadcrumbs. And cheddar cheese instead of parm. They're like spinach cookies haha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Wow! These exceeded my expectations by far! I made them to add a vegetarian option for a party, and they ended up being the most popular dish of all. So quick and easy to mix in the stand mixer, then portioned out with a cookie scoop. These are going to become a standard for us...and I didn't change the recipe a bit. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I have made these before, and really liked them. I think the problem some people are having is using breadcrumbs instead of stuffing mix. I think the breadcrumbs compact too much, and when I use stuffing mix, I actually use the 1 cup of water and make the stuffing. My spinach balls are tender and soft, and absolutely delicious. I also tweak the recipe, and add different cheeses etc. I DO NOT add any butter or oil, and they are fine. I use a one inch ice cream scoop and it works perfectly for the 20 minutes at 350, and use silicone aluminum foil, so they do not stick. I also have made broccoli balls, and they are great too. Am now thinking about cauliflower balls, lord help me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JESSICA SEIBERT
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
super easy! you can keep ingredients on hand so you can make as a last minute appetizer (or even side dish) mine came out a little dry. I think I let them cook to long (25 mins) because they didn't look golden. but I fixed it by dipping them in pizza sauce (or marinara). I think this could be really good as an appetizer or as a side dish with pasta (in place of garlic bread) good as is but now that I have tried it I can see how the other suggestions with cheddar cheese and cayenne pepper would be delicious too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICA SEIBERT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
These are easy and outstanding! Now if you want to take it into another stratosphere, serve with this easy but AMAZING sauce (so not kidding) that I found when making appetizers for our NY eve party: http://hostthetoast.com/crab-cakes/#comment-191639
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Chef John’s Simple Spinach Toasts

Turn leftover creamed spinach into a simple and delicious hot lunch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States