Spinach Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rachel Adams
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I used fresh spinach and a food processor just on pulse / chop. Baked the balls as a side to my tilapia dish. Everyone loves them! So simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Adams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
SO good! These are quite heavy so beware but absolutely tasty. I served them at a fondue party and they went over great! I think a spicy sour-cream based dip would be great with these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coreo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I made this with fresh garden spinach and unseasoned bread crumbs. I used fresh herbs from the garden (basil, rosemary, thyme & oregano) and blended them with the eggs and butter in our nutri-bullet blender. It was a hit and we will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
these are so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
My spinach balls were too moist and tasted heavy with butter. I first measured out my stuffing to 2 cups BEFORE crushing them so I might have had too little stuffing to soak up the butter. Still delicious however. Served it with marinara sauce. Added 2 teaspoons of chili flakes b/c I like things hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I absolutely love these! A client gave me the recipe and I "doctored" it up a bit as I'm notoriously known to do. I added cheddar cheese, extra garlic and shrimp! Everyone loved them at the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Tried this recipe this morning. Sorry but they came out terrible. I don't find that the recipe calls for enough seasonings. They turned out very dry and bland. I will definitely have to tweak this recipe till I come up with something much more tasty and moist. I've made these in the past and decided to try a different recipe this time. Sorry that I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Amazing! Unfortunately, I had to change a few ingredients (which I hate doing on a first trial) but they turned out wonderfully! The parents and children in my playgroup raved and I had to give them a link to this recipe! Nice recipe that you can adjust to what you have in the pantry and fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
These are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eibbed0001

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Watch out - these little guys are lethal. My husband came home late from a flight and he ended up eating half the batch, just standing and chatting. I've started the second go-around now. I used fresh spinach on hand, boiled it down. I'd use some Pam spray on the pan, they sorta stuck. Dipped in homemade marinara sauce - yum!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Rome, Lazio, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States