Spinach Bacon Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
I made this quiche without bacon and I was out of dry mustard, so substituted prepared mustard. It was still the best quiche I have ever made! My son, who is somewhat of a connoisseur of restaurant quiche, loved it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
My first quiche ever. Although on the second try, i added 6 ounces or spinach, 6 pieces of bacon, 5 eggs, more cheese, bell pepper, more onion, ground the bacon, pressed the spinach between two spoons to get it ultra dry, added about 1/4 cup less milk, and it turned out to be a perfect amount for the crust. On the top I added alot of cheese and some paprika. My god this was so good, once it cooled(45 minutes) it was gone it almost 3 hours with only 3 people. I am only 16 and my parents were impressed. Overall, the recipe is a good recipe to work off of according to the way you want it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
152 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
My first quiche as well, but I used a pie crust from scratch and it was delicious. It wasn't watery or runny at all - make sure you cook it long enough and check to see the consistency with a knife, as the recipe says. My guests were impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
Great tasting! Was wonderful. Make sure you have a deeper dish pie shell. (Ours overflowed a little!) Got compliments from a chef with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
I made this last night, it was absolutely wonderful! I followed the directions exactly and had no problems with it- it came out golden brown and yummy. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
Firtst time I ever made quiche. We loved it! Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
I love this recipe. I cut back a bit on the milk and used soy milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
This will be the second time I make this quiche. It turned out perfect the first time and was a great option to get my kids to eat spinach. Everyone loved it! I followed the recipe exactly. When a recipe calls for frozen spinach I always put it in a colander and push the liquid through. This might help those who found this to be a bit loose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
Everyone in my family loved this recipe! Even my son, who is not crazy about spinach asked for seconds! I prepared the receipe exactly as written and it turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
This is great! I did take the advice of others who said it seemed like too much milk so I only put in 1@1/4 cup of milk and that was plenty. Also because I like spicy things, instead of putting in the onion I drained the water from a can of rotel and added that. It was a great combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States