Spinach Bacon Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
My first quiche ever. Although on the second try, i added 6 ounces or spinach, 6 pieces of bacon, 5 eggs, more cheese, bell pepper, more onion, ground the bacon, pressed the spinach between two spoons to get it ultra dry, added about 1/4 cup less milk, and it turned out to be a perfect amount for the crust. On the top I added alot of cheese and some paprika. My god this was so good, once it cooled(45 minutes) it was gone it almost 3 hours with only 3 people. I am only 16 and my parents were impressed. Overall, the recipe is a good recipe to work off of according to the way you want it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
152 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
I've made this several times. The first time I made it as written, and it was great. Tonight I made a few changes and it was excellent. I added finely chopped deli ham to the onions and sauteed with the spinach to reduce the moisture from the spinach. I put some of the cheese on the bottom and baked the crust for 5 min at 400, kept the crust from getting soggy. I also reduced the milk to 1 cup and added 2 additional eggs. My 9-year-old had 3 pieces! It was perfect, and I will continue making it this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
My husband and I loved this recipe. Per suggestions of other reviewers I also decreased the milk. I used fresh spinach and put it in the blender with the milk, and voila! Very yummy. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
I made this quiche without bacon and I was out of dry mustard, so substituted prepared mustard. It was still the best quiche I have ever made! My son, who is somewhat of a connoisseur of restaurant quiche, loved it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This is a delicious quiche. I give it only 3 stars, though, because the recipe has two flaws. As others have noted, 2 cups of milk is too much. I used 3/4 of a cup, and with all the other ingredients as listed, the mixture filled my 9 inch (deep dish) pie crust nicely. The other flaw is the baking time. At 375 degrees, I baked it for 30 minutes and it was more than done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nelleke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
Not the consistency of a restaurant quiche. I think there is a bit too much milk in the recipe, when I cut the quiche it was all watery. And I had drained my spinach rather well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I rated this five starts because it is what it says it is, "Spinach Bacon Quiche" and it's a great recipe for that. However, I needed to use up some veggies and added another egg because I only had one egg left over (who needs ONE egg?). I only had two slices of bacon, but it didn't matter. I used puff pastry for the dough. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shanghai, Shanghai (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
I made this last night, it was absolutely wonderful! I followed the directions exactly and had no problems with it- it came out golden brown and yummy. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
My first quiche as well, but I used a pie crust from scratch and it was delicious. It wasn't watery or runny at all - make sure you cook it long enough and check to see the consistency with a knife, as the recipe says. My guests were impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
Easy and delicious. Served it with steamed veggies, french bread, and salad. Took the advice of other reviewers, and cut the amount of milk by half. Good thing too, because it would have overflowed. MMMMMgood!! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alsip, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States