Spinach Bacon Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
I made this quiche without bacon and I was out of dry mustard, so substituted prepared mustard. It was still the best quiche I have ever made! My son, who is somewhat of a connoisseur of restaurant quiche, loved it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
Not the consistency of a restaurant quiche. I think there is a bit too much milk in the recipe, when I cut the quiche it was all watery. And I had drained my spinach rather well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
My first quiche ever. Although on the second try, i added 6 ounces or spinach, 6 pieces of bacon, 5 eggs, more cheese, bell pepper, more onion, ground the bacon, pressed the spinach between two spoons to get it ultra dry, added about 1/4 cup less milk, and it turned out to be a perfect amount for the crust. On the top I added alot of cheese and some paprika. My god this was so good, once it cooled(45 minutes) it was gone it almost 3 hours with only 3 people. I am only 16 and my parents were impressed. Overall, the recipe is a good recipe to work off of according to the way you want it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
152 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
My first quiche as well, but I used a pie crust from scratch and it was delicious. It wasn't watery or runny at all - make sure you cook it long enough and check to see the consistency with a knife, as the recipe says. My guests were impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
It ended up pretty good, but it was very liquidy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
Great tasting! Was wonderful. Make sure you have a deeper dish pie shell. (Ours overflowed a little!) Got compliments from a chef with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
I made this last night, it was absolutely wonderful! I followed the directions exactly and had no problems with it- it came out golden brown and yummy. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
Firtst time I ever made quiche. We loved it! Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
We all enjoyed this quiche dish. I thought 400 sounded too high so I baked my quiche at 375 until done. I used 3 eggs and two egg whites. It was just slightly soft in the middle, so next time I might modify with a little less milk and a bit more cheese. Thank you for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
I love this recipe. I cut back a bit on the milk and used soy milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States