Spinach Bacon Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
The flavor was fine, but the texture was completely off--far too runny. I used nearly a cup less liquid (I used cream instead of milk for more richness), and it still spilled over in the oven in the regular store-bought pie crust. This calls for deep-dish crust. I baked it for more than an hour, and it was still not the right springy-quiche texture. Also I would saute the onions first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Very yummy! I too, cut back on the milk to 1 cup, but I only added 1 egg extra. I did also cook my pie crust for 5 minutes before pouring in egg mixture. Overall a very tasty recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
perfect for brunch, and they freeze really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicole1212

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sayville, New York, USA
Living In: Riverhead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
This made a really delicious quiche. I loved it. However, I ended up putting it in a deep dish pie pan instead of a regular pan. It was voluminous! If you only want a regular pie's worth, you might want to halve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dayglo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joy
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Not bad.I had a couple of issues, but overall the dish tasted good. The ingredients were way to much for my 9 in pie shell. I kind of made a mess trying to pur from one shell to another because I was runing over the top. Next time, I won't put as much cheese. I don't particular care for dishes where the cheese over powers the rest of the ingredients. But overall the receipe was good. EDIT: I read the reviews AFTER making and rating this dish. I would have know to cut the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
As other reviewers have said, definitely need to cut the liquid in half. Used 1 cup milk which was perfect. Cooked almost one hour instead of the 40 minutes stated. Cut spinach. Taste was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
With a little hot pepper this is wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This was a great recipe!!! The only thing I did was use 2 cups of Cheddar Cheese instead of 1 1/4 cups. For this reason, next time I will try 1 1/4 cups of milk. When I place all the ingredients into the pie shell it ran over. But the outcome was fabulous!! The pie was gone between 3 people by the end of the day. I could easily eat this on a weekly basis. Thank you allrecipes, you have been a life saver more times than I have time to share. This is my favorite and best website ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
This is wonderful, just what I was looking for. It's very satisfying! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Pretty good. I made this as written and found what others did - that it was too watery with 2 cups of milk. Probably chilled it will be fine, but it's too soupy in the middle when eaten warm. Since I found this recipe a little too heavy on the spinach and prefer quiche with some or all swiss cheese, I think I'll try other recipes rather than fiddling with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHELABIGAIL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Meadowview, Virginia, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States