Spinach Bacon Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Very good recipe. Made this for my niece's baby shower. I used gruyere instead of cheddar. It was a bit spongy but all in all well-liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, Texas, USA
Living In: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seth'sMom
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
This an easy & delicious recipe, however had to tweak it a bit. The portions require a deep pastry shell. Also, remember to brown the shell for a few minutes to avoid a soggy crust. I had to increase my cooking time to 50-60 minutes so best to cover your edges to avoid burning. One cooked through, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seth'sMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I am a beginner in the kitchen. With this recipe, it is very important to precook the crust. It could also use more bacon. However, simple and my husband enjoyed it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Oh so good! I also decided to use only 1 cup of milk and add an extra egg. In addition, I had some extra tato puffs (tater tots) from another meal and tossed those into the mix. This was delicious; gourmet restaurant style quiche and it even looked like it came right out of a magazine! Mangia Mangia!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janessa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
This makes a quick, light lunch or dinner. I did make this crustless to save on calories, and I used fresh spinach. My only complaint (and the reason why this doesn't get 5 stars) is that 2 cups of milk is way too much. I cut the amount of milk back to 1 1/2 c. and it was still watery. I will cut it back to 1 c. milk next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Made this recipe to try something a little different for a change and my boyfriend and I loved it. Came home late from work and had a delicious dinner and lunch in less then a hour. Making it again tonight for lunches tomorrow. My only change was adding a lot of garlic and mixing swiss, cheddar, and colby cheeses. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
excellent recipe. everyone loved it and it heated up great the next day. I did cut the the milk in half and used 6 pieces of bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
I combined this recipe with "Easy Pie Crust" and took it to work for a potluck. One of my coworkers, who says she does not like pie crust or eggs, devoured almost half of the quiche by herself... plus it was super easy and you can be really loose with adding or leaving out whatever meats and veggies you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
This quiche turned out really good. Only thing I did different was use a cup less milk and one extra egg. I will be making this recipe everytime I am in the mood for quiche from now on. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States