Spinach Bacon Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
We really enjoyed this quiche tweaked to suit our personal taste. I used only one cup of milk and 5 eggs. I used fresh spinach that I sauteed, (just until wilted), in olive oil with the onion. I sqeezed the moisture from the spinach and onion before adding it to the egg mixture. I will use only this recipe for quiche from here on out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I made this for dinner tonight and it was awesome! I followed some of the other reviewer's suggestions: added one egg, less milk, a bit more cheese and more bacon. I also added the bell pepper which made it look really Christmassy with the spinach. Very, very good! I will definitely make it again! Just a tip: place the pie pan on a baking sheet with edges before pouring. This will prevent spillage outside and inside the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J Emig
Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This is a great recipe. Like others I reduced the amount of milk a bit to 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca Von Goth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Weinmuller
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
This was Deee-Lish! I added 6 slices of bacon instead of four. Like people have already said I only used 1 cup of milk because 2 cups would have been WAY TOO MUCH. I also added 4 cloves of garlic and a tablespoon of pepper. I like things a little spicy so I put some red pepper flakes in it! Also, I doubled all the seasonings! Used Monterey Jack cheese too! All together very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Weinmuller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Love this recipe. It is now one of my favorites for brunch and as a dinner side. I used much more garlic sauteed fresh spinach, 1 cup of milk and 1 more egg, added chopped bacon on top and lots of cheese. It is a hit and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Yum, yum! Loved this recipe! Spinach, mushrooms and bacon...what could be better?! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This was my first time making quiche, and this recipe was ideal. I did as other reviewers suggested and reduced the amount of milk to 1 1/2 C. The quiche turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This recipe was pointed out to me by a friend and she added that you can add 3 eggs and 1/4 cup milk to make 2 pies. Works well and still full of the goodies and flavor. My 8 year old daughter loves it for breakfast which makes it quick easy and healthy for this single daddy before getting her out the door to school!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
This Recipe was great!!! I decrease the amount of milk, added 6 pieces of bacon, I added mozarella cheese, I used fresh spinach in a blender with the milk. Everything else was the same as the original recipe. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEWANDA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Made this as written a few weeks ago. It was very good. This recipe is a great jumping off point for changes as well. It give a very good set of proportions to use when substituting other ingredients. This week I'm using a box of chopped broccoli instead of spinach and a small piece of ham instead of bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States