Spinach Bacon Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I make this all the time and it is wonderful. I find that it makes a little more filling than a deep dish crust can take which is perfect - since I can't eat wheat I fill up two custard dishes and cook small crustless quiches for me! (I bake alongside the regular quiche but remove after 20 minutes). My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This had way too much spinach for my liking. Next time I will halve the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I will use less spinach and less milk next go around, was a little too watery and the consistency could be better, but overall it was good! I left out the bacon, and paprika, and the flavor was still excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
I appreciated the suggestion to use fresh spinach instead of frozen! I also used less milk - just one cup - plus about 3 cups of spinach and put them in the blender - easy and really good. The green color makes it interesting-looking as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
The milk does need to be reduced—the amount given would probably be perfect in a 10" pie plate. I used about a cup of ham instead of bacon, so that may have contributed. However, this was amazing!!! Wonderful, wonderful quiche recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Like everyone else, I cut the liquid to 1 cup using 1/2 cup cream and 1/2 cup milk. I did not have spinach, so I used a thawed bag of corn. I only had a little cheddar, so I added Swiss cheese and I substituted smoked paprika for regular paprika. It was great! Obviously this is a versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
followed sugestions and used less milk and more egg. Family loved it added lots of bacon bits and a little garlic powder; also added smoked paperika gave it a great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Definitely cut back on the milk. This is my first quiche, so I followed the recipe as is. Can't wait to try it again, but with less milk! Also, I had to use up Rainbow Chard, so substituted that for the spinach, and would use about 6 - 8 oz of greens next time, instead of 10; will definitely pre-bake the pie crust next time. Yummy as is, but improvements will make it amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This is delicious. I don't put the cheese on top as it tends to burn in my oven for some reason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Very easy to prepare and very good! I didn't put in the onion because some of my family doesn't care for them, kept everything else the same. I used Safeway pie crusts (the ones frozen and in the pie plate) and it made 2 quiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRITGREEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheatland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Frederick, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States