Spinach Bacon Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I was planning on making this for breakfast on New Year's Day for a couple of guests that were going to be staying with me. Unfortunately, my guests were not able to come, but fortunately I still made the quiche, and it was INCREDIBLE! Over the course of the next 2 days, I ate the entire thing MYSELF! I didn't change a thing except to add an extra egg and bake the pie crust for a few minutes before adding the egg mixture. It cooked perfectly, and wasn't runny at all. I will definitely be adding this to my regular brunch rotation. Thanks for the fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LBRANN25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Holland, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I made this Christmas morning and everyone loved it. It tasted very fresh and not too egg-y. I am now going to make this a Christmas tradition. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This recipe makes 2 normal sized pies, and I even decreased the milk to 1 cup! Also, the amount of spinach was too much in comparison to only 4 eggs. Next time, I will decrease the spinach and increase the eggs. I also could not really taste the bacon due to the overwhelming amount of spinach, so I think I will add ham next time also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manchester, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Love the recipe! Made it crustless and it's just wonderful. Followed other recommendations of adding an egg, decreasing the milk, extra onion, used a bag of crumbled bacon pieces and over 2 cups of cheese. It is still a little watery, but not too bad. Will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
I served this quiche at my Chistmas brunch and it was a hit! I substituted the 2 cups of milk for 1 1/4 cup of heavy cream and used prepared dijon mustard instead of dry mustard. I also separted the 1/4 cup of onion and sautedd one portion with the bacon. I had too cook a little longer than 40 minutes becuase it was still a little loose. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KatEyes513
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
This is my first quiche, and we loved every bite of it. As a new cook, this is the first recipe I've made where I am wowed by the results. There are four things I altered; egg product not real eggs, no onions, added two more strips of bacon, and instead of 1/4C cheese on top, I used about 1C. My husband and I love onions, but I couldn't locate where my husband put them. We also love bacon and cheese, so that is why I added more of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatEyes513

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
The flavor was great! I had to cook it a bit longer than it said....I will make it again but maybe cut the milk in half. I took it for a teacher breakfast, and they all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
Excellent! This quiche turns out perfect every single time. I only use 1 cup of milk, but everything else stays the same. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lapo
Living In: Cody, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
Very tasty. Used frozen spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
This recipe was very easy and very tasty. I also only used 1 1/4 cup milk and I added 3 extra sliced of bacon. First time making quiche and was a hit. Will be making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gambrills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Timberlake, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States