Spinach Bacon Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I was planning on making this for breakfast on New Year's Day for a couple of guests that were going to be staying with me. Unfortunately, my guests were not able to come, but fortunately I still made the quiche, and it was INCREDIBLE! Over the course of the next 2 days, I ate the entire thing MYSELF! I didn't change a thing except to add an extra egg and bake the pie crust for a few minutes before adding the egg mixture. It cooked perfectly, and wasn't runny at all. I will definitely be adding this to my regular brunch rotation. Thanks for the fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LBRANN25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Holland, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I made this Christmas morning and everyone loved it. It tasted very fresh and not too egg-y. I am now going to make this a Christmas tradition. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This recipe makes 2 normal sized pies, and I even decreased the milk to 1 cup! Also, the amount of spinach was too much in comparison to only 4 eggs. Next time, I will decrease the spinach and increase the eggs. I also could not really taste the bacon due to the overwhelming amount of spinach, so I think I will add ham next time also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manchester, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Love the recipe! Made it crustless and it's just wonderful. Followed other recommendations of adding an egg, decreasing the milk, extra onion, used a bag of crumbled bacon pieces and over 2 cups of cheese. It is still a little watery, but not too bad. Will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
I served this quiche at my Chistmas brunch and it was a hit! I substituted the 2 cups of milk for 1 1/4 cup of heavy cream and used prepared dijon mustard instead of dry mustard. I also separted the 1/4 cup of onion and sautedd one portion with the bacon. I had too cook a little longer than 40 minutes becuase it was still a little loose. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KatEyes513
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
This is my first quiche, and we loved every bite of it. As a new cook, this is the first recipe I've made where I am wowed by the results. There are four things I altered; egg product not real eggs, no onions, added two more strips of bacon, and instead of 1/4C cheese on top, I used about 1C. My husband and I love onions, but I couldn't locate where my husband put them. We also love bacon and cheese, so that is why I added more of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatEyes513

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
The flavor was great! I had to cook it a bit longer than it said....I will make it again but maybe cut the milk in half. I took it for a teacher breakfast, and they all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
Excellent! This quiche turns out perfect every single time. I only use 1 cup of milk, but everything else stays the same. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lapo
Living In: Cody, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
Very tasty. Used frozen spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
This recipe was very easy and very tasty. I also only used 1 1/4 cup milk and I added 3 extra sliced of bacon. First time making quiche and was a hit. Will be making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gambrills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Timberlake, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States