Spinach, Bacon, and Mushroom Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Easy and straight forward. I added red onion because I love it - use what ever dressing you like but homemade ranch worked very well. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
What's not to love here?! Made exactly as written, except for adding some sliced vidalia onions...great combo of flavors for such a simple recipe! Loved the ranch w/ this too...will def make this often~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Absolutely loved the choice of ingredients which made for a salad as delicious as it was beautiful and elegant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Excellent salad. I added some chopped walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
You cannot go wrong with this flavor combination, but I substituted sliced sausage links for the bacon and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I've been making this salad for years -- great combination of flavors, and for us its hearty enough to be a main dish. We prefer Girard's Light Champagne dressing (or whatever oil/vinegar dressing I have) instead of ranch, but that's just personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Bice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reedley, California, USA
Living In: Indio, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Very good salad, but you certainly don't need a recipe for it. Only thing I changed was the addition of blue cheese crumbles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Forgot the croutons. Added cherry tomatoes. Really good salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Biggs Bowman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States