Spinach Artichoke Hummus with Roasted Red Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
WOW, I don't even know what to say...this is absolutely, out of this world FANTASTIC!!!!! I contemplated just making 1/2 a recipe, but I am so glad I decided to just make the whole thing because I think between myself and my son we already ate 1/2 of it, lol. I made this as written, except that I'm lazy, so I just used a box of frozen chopped spinach that I thawed and drained really well (I just threw it all in there). I also added a couple pinches of salt at the end, but that's a personal preference. My mom makes the BEST traditional hummus that I've ever eaten, but this is right up there with that. I will definately be making this VERY often! Thanks, Andy, for sharing such a wonderful recipe~YUM! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Yum this is good! I started with dry garbanzo beans, so I just reserved some of the cooking liquid and being lazy, I wilted my spinach in the pan with the oil and garlic, but those were my only changes. This was eaten so quickly, I wish I had doubled the recipe. Makes a nice change to my usual garlic/lemon hummus. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
So good! It's also good on Wasa crakers with some lettuce and whatever else you choose. Excellent as a dip or a spread!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This is AWESOME!!!!! It's better the second day when the flavors have mingled. And no guilt! I had it with multi-grain crackers but would be great with fresh veggies as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Totally awesome. I doubled it. Squeezed some lemon juice on top. I also added some chopped fresh tomatoes and chopped marinated artichoke hearts when it was done. YUMMY!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
delish- tastes like the creamy dips served in resturants, only so much healthier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
This is fabulous and flavorful. However, I used fresh spinach and the hummus is VERY green. We did not mind, would look great on your Christmas Brunch table. The colored picture was deceiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Mccormick, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cat Lady Cyndi
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Fantastic! I LOVE hummus and this was my first time making it, I always buy it in the grocery store. This recipe combines all my favorite flavors, and it really is over the top. I followed the recipe as written, except I used a 10oz. package of frozen chopped spinach, squeezed drained, and it worked just fine. I cut a red bell pepper in half and used that as my serving "bowl", and I toasted wheat pita points. My friends LOVED it, and complimented how fresh this tasted compared to store bought hummus, I felt proud :) Thank You CNM Catering for sharing your lovely creation. We plan to make this at least twice a month to use as a dip for fresh veggies as well. This is a winner for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This was excellent! I love hummus, DH isn't much of a fan. So after I made it, I put half into a dish for me in the fridge and the other half, I melted 4 oz of cream cheese in for DH. Both versions were great! One was more like traditional hummus (with a twist) and the other was more like a classic artichoke dip. I topped both with chopped pimientos because I was out of roasted reds. Served both with seasoned, toasted Pita bread. Delcious recipe and will definitely be making agin! Thanks CNM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJsMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I just finished making this and now it's chilling, but so far, this is wonderful. I cooked my own garbanzos from dried...used about 2 1/2 cups cooked. I am not adding the red peppers because we don't like them. This came together easily, but isn't as garlicky as I expected...that might change after it sits a while. BUT...even so, it's beautiful...such a great green color and creamy and very, very good. Will make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States