Spinach Artichoke Feta Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
Holy cow, this is good! I made some before dinner last night. I didn't think my husband would put down the crackers and come to the table. I agree that it is a little salty...I'll try to find a low-sodium ranch dressing mix, or make my own next time. Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
I wanted something different and this was! quick to make and very tasty, my guests loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Lincolnshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
YUMMY...YUMMY...YUMMY...Everybody loved it and it was SOOOOO easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
I accidentally bought the tomato basil feta cheese and didn't have time to run back to the store. I dumped it in and left out the ranch dressing mix. I took it to a family picnic and it was gone in minutes. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
This was great. I made it for a party, so I doubled the cream cheese, feta, and garlic. Added an entire can of artichoke hearts (pulled apart by hand), and only one box of thawed spinach. Completely skipped the ranch per suggestions, and added some cracked black pepper. Mounded it in the center of a plate, covered with plastic and chilled it for about 2 hours before serving it alongside baked pita chips. Was completely gone by the end of the night! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yasi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
Really good and easy to make. I added a little bit of mayonnaise to thin it out to make it more of a dip than a cheeseball; served it in a bowl with an assortment of dipping crackers. Rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
Made this as wriitten for a Halloween party, everyone loved this (even young kids). Will make again. I am going to try it with only 1/2 a pack of ranch dressing just to see how it turns out. Update tried this again for Thanksgiving and we liked it better without the ranch mix. Still very good both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
My mom made this for Thanksgiving - everyone raved about it and wanted the recipe. Highly recommended, but it does need to be taken from refrigerator to soften up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
I served this at book club to some of my favorite girlfriends. This recipe is scaled for 16, but the four of us devoured it. It was too tasty for us to let it sit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowling Green, Missouri, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
Made this as a log and took to Thanksgiving buffet dinner. Everyone commented on how delish it was. I didn't use the whole pkg of Ranch, just about 1/2 of it and I thought it was fine and not too salty. I plan on taking this to work on Christmas munchy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States