Spinach Artichoke Feta Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
Super awesome. I ommitted the ranch and used marinated artichoke hearts. This was very popular at my get-together and I only had leftovers because I ran out of the toasted baguette I served it with. The leftovers were awesome in a griled cheese sandwich with the ball spread where the cheese would usually be. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
This is a great party dip. We couldn't get enough of it. Easy to make, had the kids help me, and there weren't many leftovers (unfortunately).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitesboro, New York, USA
Living In: Cooperstown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
I made this over Christmas and also omitted the ranch seasoning. I also rolled it into tiny balls and flattened them out for individual cheese balls. I agree with other reviewers about the ranch being too salty - I have had it in other cheeseballs. And like another reviewer has said, the feta is salty enough. The cheeseball is perfect without the ranch and my family loved it. We will make it again and I may try to add bacon crumbles to see how that would work in this yummy combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
I did not add the ranch dressing, I added about 1/2tbs of parm cheese instead, used the sundried tomato basil feta cheese. I prepared this the night before the party just to save time. The SECRET to this dip being fantastic is: ***HEAT*** this up in the oven about 10-15 minutes & the flavors taste incrediable melted together. I served this with the "pita chips" from this site. I think between the pita chips & this dip---this is the BEST appetizer you could ask for. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, Illinois, USA
Living In: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by daveycooks
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
Easy and festive. This is nice enough for company on a holiday. I made mine in the shape of a ball. I did not use the ranch dressing and rolled it in sliced almonds before I chilled it for a few hours. Great taste and texture. Next time however, I will take it out of the fridge for alittle before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daveycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wayne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Honestly I was expecting to be more "wowed" by this one, the flavor was definitely good but just kind of another spinach artichoke dip, maybe warming it up a bit would make it better and left out the ranch mix, can't see how it could add just take away from the flavor, it has plenty just not what I was expecting, didn't go as quick as expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenHammond

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clay Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
I made this twice. I took out the ranch and it was good. I also shaped it into a Christmas Tree and put on a platter and it looked very pretty and festive. The second time I made it I added 7 sundried tomatoes to the mix (and whirled everything into a food processer). It came out even better and it really added a great flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
This was good, but tasted so salty with the feta and ranch dressing mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
so yummy! i used tomato and basil feta and left out the ranch mix. i will definately be making this for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warsaw, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
Very good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States