Spinach Artichoke Feta Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I made this for a block party and everyone was asking for the recipe. I took the suggestions and left out the ranch and heated it up. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I am only rating this four stars because the ranch seasoning makes this too salty for my taste. I replaced the ranch seasoning with some prepared ranch dressing (about 3 Tbsp.) and added a little cracked black pepper. With these modifications it’s definitely a 5 star recipe. A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Great, unique flavor! Did not use ranch dressing, just little salt to taste and few spoons of jarred minced garlic. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Chitwood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
great last-minute party dish - however, i would recommend reducing the amount of feta and ranch dressing mix a bit because they can overwhelm the other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
I love this recipe! I leave out the ranch, though. It's great for parties and super quick & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
This was very good! I added finely chopped red bell pepper just because I had some leftover from another recipe. It was great both ways. I will definitely make this again, but I might use a little less Ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
We used this recipe as a base, left out the ranch, added some diced sun dried tomatoes and filled won ton wraps with it, folded them over, sealed and fried until golden brown than added a sprinkle of parm cheese over the top. They were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koriekiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Photo by ABIGATOR8U
Reviewed: May 30, 2008
I had this at my cousins party, got the recipe and made it for another party. it was a hit both times.. serve with multi grain pita chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
I also altered this a bit and used parm cheese and no ranch mix and heated it up. It was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I did not care for this recipe. With the ranch, without the ranch. It tasted like feta and spinach with no flavor. After all these great reviews I was very disappointed and embarrassed to serve this. I put a ton of white pepper in it to give it some taste and it did cut the salt factor. I think this might be good heated up but it needs spices or something added to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States