Spinach Artichoke Feta Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by MelanieR
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Made this today for a pot luck party and it was a huge hit! I did not add the dry ranch mix as per other reviewers, but did add about 2 tablespoons of prepared ranch dressing instead. Turned out wonderfully :) I made it into a snowman, as it was a Christmas party and served it with assorted crackers, carrots and celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This was totally awesome. I did as others suggested and used only part of the dressing mix. (about a teaspoon) The garlic was a little overpowering though. I made this 2 days before I needed it. It held up very well wrapped in plastic wrap in the refrigerator. Thought about doing the nuts as others suggested but it really didn't need it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
its great and easy. i didn't use the ranch at all. everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Di
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
My DH and I thought this was excellent after trying it before I rolled it into a ball and covered it in sliced almonds as a few other reviewers had. I am taking to a baby shower today for my stepdaughter and I am sure it will impress. I wanted to make sure there was enough to go around so I modified the recipe as follows: 2 10 pkgs of frozen spinach which I squeezed with my hands really hard to get juice out. One 8 oz. pkg cream cheese (used the 1/3 less fat) 10 oz. pkg of feta cheese, 14 oz. can of artichoke hearts, 4 tsps. minced garlic and one heaping tbsp. of dry ranch dressing mix. I didn't know whether to add the ranch dressing or leave it out based on other reviews and although I am sure it would be good without it, I am a ranch fan so I figured based on doubling most of the other ingredients, what I added would be subtle and I was not disappointed. I am going upload a pic of the finished product and will try to update my review after the shower. UPDATE - Was a hit. Wish I would have been bolder and ask to take home the leftovers. Most was gone and only reason leftovers was there was ALOT of food there. I think this is best when at room temp, brings out the creaminess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Di

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Factoryville, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by LouisvilleHugger
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
The 2 times I've made this recipe it was too wet to form into any decent looking "ball" so I simply put it in a bowl for people to scoop. The first time I used frozen spinach as directed but the second time I used fresh, and still it was too wet. What am I doing wrong? The tastes, however, are spectacular. It doesn't even need the ranch seasoning as I find that stuff too salty. Half a pack is all you need if any at all. Add some slivered almonds in with the ingredients and you'll have a great balance of textures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
This was the easiest, most delicious thing I could have ever imagined! I followed the recipie exactly, because on one I put extra garlic and it was WAY garlicy! I brought one to our Thanksgiving and Christmas family gatherings, and both times it was a huge hit. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
My family requests this for every occasion. Don't use as much ranch dressing mix as it tells you though - it will be way too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I love spinach and artichoke dip so I had to try this. It was a nice alternative and more healthy than the dip we usually make. It was a hit for Super Bowl Sunday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
Made this for a holiday party...used the tips from lisa marie and only used 1/3 of the ranch mix and heated it at 350 for 15 minutes....turned out to be great!!! Everyone loved it and I will make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I made this for a block party and everyone was asking for the recipe. I took the suggestions and left out the ranch and heated it up. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States