Spinach Artichoke Feta Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I made this exactly as suggested except I used half of the ranch mix. It was great! I took it to a Christmas party and everyone liked it. It only took a few minutes. I served it with pita chips but I think that mini-toast would be really good and not so salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EIRAMASIL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lufkin, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I didn't use the ranch packet because feta cheese is already a really salty cheese. It was AWESOME. I also put in some extra artichoke hearts. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clementine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Wonderful! As per several reviews below, I left the ranch dressing mix out completely. It really doesn't need it. I increased the garlic and served with those little crustini garlic toasts from the deli. It's been to several parties already. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by neverseparated

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Very easy and very good. I did not use ranch dressing at all. It tasted great without it and was salty just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I made this and forgot to put it out for a party, I didn't want it to go to waste, so I filled jumbo pasta shells with it, baked them with some bechamel sauce and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
This turned out great! I made it for mother's day as an appetizer with crackers and everyone loved it. I only used 1/4 of the ranch packet and I used a drained 14 oz can of marinated artichoke hearts. Next time I make it will use less spinach and add some red pepper flakes to give it a little heat. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kilikena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Woodburn, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Altered recipes based on suggestions as follows: * Left out Garlic and Ranch * Added Nature's Seasoning * Added a tablespoon of tomato basil pesto sauce * heated the ingredients slightly so they blended together better * rolled finished ball in almonds almonds for decoration (looked beautiful!), may also roll in dried parsley. Loved it - the pesto really made it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I liked this a lot. I made the mistake of adding extra spinach trying to get more veggies in. It was too much, it made it difficult to cut into, wasn't as visually appealing, and the taste of spinach was a bit much. That said, I still gave the recipie 5 stars because it was still good and I know when I make it with the proper amount of spinach it will be great. I used half a pouch of ranch and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Great and easy recipe! My guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This dip went over well with friends and family. I ended up adding about 1/2 cup of mayo to reduce the thickness and cut the saltiness. Next time I will used only 1/4 or 1/2 of the ranch packet. The ranch seasoning combined with the feta cheese made this rather salty. It was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States