Spinach Artichoke Feta Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Very tasty, somewhat healthy dip to go with baby carrots. I substituted 1oz of parmesan cheese for the ranch dressing mix. And I probably used more artichoke hearts than asked for. I also didn't squeeze the water out (got home super late from work, forgot this step). But it still worked out well. I also wonder what it would be like with plain Greek yogurt instead of the cream cheese for more of a protein punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I only used 0.4 oz of ranch because I accidentally grabbed the wrong size package. The final product tastes good, so I can't imagine using the entire ounce, I agree it would be too salty. IMPORTANT: I can't believe it's only been mentioned once but the "serves" is way off! If this person is feeding this to 16 people that must be the worst party ever. This only made a cheese ball about 4 inches wide. I'm taking it to serve 7 people and it's not going to be enough and now I have to stop at the store and get something else. DOUBLE OR TRIPLE THIS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Every year I amasked to bring the cold spinach dip made with vegetable soup mix, but I needed a change. This recipe is AWESOME. To quote my brother it was was "restauraunt quality". I doubled the cream cheese, used the whole container of feta cheese, and halved the ranch mix as others suggested. Served with pita chips, bagel chips, and tortilla chips. If I could give it 10 stars I would!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I found it awfully strong (garlic), and it wasn't touched much by the guests. It could probably be tweaked to make it milder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This was excellent. I used fresh garlic, which was really strong and I didn't add atrichoke. Took this to a tail gate party and it was gone in 20 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Wonderful, I skipped the ranch mix. Added dried parsly, oregano, salt, pepper and used lemon herb and plain feta cheese which provided the perfect seasoning. Next time I will use either less spinach or more cream cheese, it was more like a spinach ball then anything else. I rolled it in almond pieces which made it look pretty and added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stuffsalush

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I changed this quite a bit but it ended up being DEADLY good!! I didn't use the ranch at all. I used about 2 oz garlic and herb feta and about 2 oz regular feta. I also added about 1/2 tsp onion and garlic powder and pepper to taste and omitted the minced garlic. I used about four artichokes from the can and about a cup of squeezed out spinach. It turned out SOOO well! OMG! It was freakin FANTASTIC!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puppy Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Pretty good - easy to put together however a bit bland. Next time I will add garlic powder and minced water chestnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Wycoff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Monroe, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I'm sorry but I thought this was awful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Very tasty and easy to make. I used less than 1/2 packet of ranch mix, will use more next time. I liked it best heated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States