Spinach Arancini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This recipie was wonderful! Very easy to make, most ingredients I already had in my pantry, and freezer friendly. LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
This is AMAZING. I have made this about 5 times--everyone keeps BEGGING for it! So so so good! I follow the recipe exactly and it is fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
By far my favorite thing to make. Everyone loves them! Serve with spicy marinara and Alfredo. I'm too impatient to wait for risotto to cool. Just place in freezer for 10 minutes and you're ready to roll. Keep balls separate by placing each one in a mini muffin pan. I make the balls the night before and leave overnight in fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I made this for a dinner party and everyone raved about them! It's definitely a labor intensive recipe, but well worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
delicious!!!!!!!! mmmmmm.. every1 loved them. crispy, yet moist, good overall flavor. it took quite a while to wait for, but it was worth the wait if you have the time. WILL make again, and next time will try and make my own marinara, cuz from what every1 else sed on here, its makes it better.. which theyre already awesome. but i bet a homemade marinara would be EVEN better!! probly more for an appetizer, or for a party or event, but every1 including picky children all loved. and so did i! once again (second time, updated) very delicious! this time, i used frozen spinach, thawed and drained; basmati rice, only chicken broth (replaced wine), and used cream cheese instead of mozz cubes (based on ingredients on hand). still hafta rate it 5.. love these! once again, so does everyone else. still wasnt able to make the marinara but theyre GRRREAT w/o. there are leftovers though (since i doubled recipe for thxgiving), and thinking about making marinara later today. will update again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whitneyriot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I have made these twice, to rave reviews each time. My picky sister who never eats leftovers just squirreled away the last 5 of these from the platter and hid them in her fridge, so they were good enough to overcome her hatred of re-warmed food. They are delicious, and worth the effort. I bake them instead of frying them, and put them in mini muffin cups as suggested by another reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKIRSHON

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This does take a lot of time to make, but it's well worth it. I actually followed each step while making this except for the refrigerating part. Like a previous reviewer, I too am impatient so I put it in the freezer, cut the time in half. I would recommend using marinara sauce or some type of dipping sauce. It makes it that much better. Overall it was another hit in my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I really wanted to like this recipe, but the best thing I can say about it is that the finished product *looks* like it should taste good. Also, I don't know where the "ready in 1 hour 30 minutes" claim came from. I have to refrigerate the rice mixture for that long alone, and then give the balls another 30 minutes in the fridge before frying. It's more of a three-hour ordeal, and while I don't mind spending that much time preparing something delicious, it's maddening to waste a good chunk of my day making something flavorless and disappointing. The only reason this got 2 stars instead of 1 is because the risotto was delicious. I'll definitely make the risotto again, but skip all the breading and frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brook Park, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States