Spinach and Yogurt Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
This is excellent! My husband doesn't like spinach, but he loves this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
Absolutely delicious. And easy! I will be making it again. I made it with sandwiches instead of tomato soup. I like it better than the tomato that I had been making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
This soup is absolutely frantastic. The only thing I would change is add a little more nutmeg. Definitely worth trying and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
This was incredibly easy to make and tasted great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
simple and divine! I love it, and use fresh spinach instead. It was so good I made it two nights in a row!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Great tasting and healthy! Super combination! Everyone thought this sounded awful! I followed the recipe exactly, with the exception of using fresh spinach instead of frozen! The results were fantastic! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
I LOVE THIS SOUP! I've made it 3 times now and eat it all myself. My family's a little afriad to try it with me, but i don't mind, more for me! Great healthy soup with terrific flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karlee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I loved it! Very tasty and exotic, I will make it as often as possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adolfo
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Surprisingly delicious! I used olive oil instead of butter, and I didn't have any tarragon at home. I also reduced the amount of yogurt by a little bit, just to retain the spinach flavor. This recipe's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Good stuff! It turned out great, I did make a few slight alterations: I added garlic nixed the tarragon used veg broth instead (i'm a vegetarian) I only used 1.5 cups of broth and 1/2 cup of cream Instead of lemon slices I topped with grated asiago and parmesan....delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Roasted Apple Parsnip Soup

See how to make a comforting, warming winter meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States