Spinach and Tortellini Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I loved this!! I used cheese and spinach tortellini, and I seasoned the spinach with a little salt and pepper. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine444

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Great recipe as is, especially with fresh spinach. With an addition of crumbled feta cheese & slivered almonds this was a better textured dish. I found that my family enjoyed it more after it sat in the fridge for a few hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Excellent, easy, delecious. But of cours I always tweek it a little bit. Instead of sliced olives I used chopped olives, they stick to the pasta in a really nice way, also added some green onions to it. Make sure you go easy on the salad dressing, and of course I used fresh baby spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Astoria, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Made 2 batches of this for a party and it was gone! Very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Very good. I usually don't change a recipe the first time I try it however; I did use fresh spinach because I knew several of the people who would be eating it only like fresh. Made Good Seasons Italian salad dressing ~ was a good choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This is very good. It is great for summer when it is to hot to cook. I cut up some ham and added it for some protein. I will definitely be making this many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
OK your all gonna laugh. I made this but, when I purchased the tortellini I didn't have my glasses with me & bought the chicken instead of the cheese tortellini. I also added some roasted red pepper & chopped red onion & it was delicious. I suggest using the Wishbone Robust Italian dressing & fresh spinach.......wonderful, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
This was a hit in my house! I used shaved parmesan instead of grated. In the future, I might try shredded parm instead. Not a bite of this was left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
I made this dish using fresh spinach instead of frozen spinach. It was my evning meal. It was fantastic. Certainly, this recipe will become one of my favorites. It is simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States