Spinach and Tortellini Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Will make again. I used fresh spinach and wasn't sure how much to use. From the photos, you can see the spinach to pasta ratio varies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Perhaps it was the quality of the tortellini I purchased. . . but sorry, the flavor/cost just wasn't worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I added fresh red peppers and used fresh spinach (about half of a big bag.. no measuring though). I also used grape tomatoes halved and my dressing was "Italian Dressing Mix" from this site. It was so delicious!! Will absolutely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzysMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Debary, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
easy and tasty! And easy to add anything extra as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minot, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
This is a nice and refreshing salad. My husband normally hates olives but ate every last one of them in the salad...lol. That shows just how good this was! The only changes I made were to use fresh baby spinach like another reviewer recommended and my tortallini was whole wheat. Will make again as is but this is easy to tweak as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Wonderful pasta salad. I took it to a BBQ recently (along with copies of the recipe), everyone loved it. I used a fresh spinach, coarsely chopped, grape tomatoes, a small red onion, and I added salad shrimp. I used Italian Salad Dressing from Hidden Valley...my new favorite Italian Dressing. This recipe is quick, and delicious...what more could you ask for!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewistown, Montana, USA
Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Easy and extra yummy! I use fresh spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
It definitely was a quick dish. I'm always a little modest with my rating. So three stars to me means good, not great or awesome, but definitely good. And it is very quick and easy to make. Nice on a hot day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Just fantastic! This is one I'll make over and over again. Thank you for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Very tasty and easy. It looks so nice too. I too used freah baby spinach instead of the frozen. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ItsaKeeper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wyckoff, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States