Spinach and Tortellini Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
This is a nice and refreshing salad. My husband normally hates olives but ate every last one of them in the salad...lol. That shows just how good this was! The only changes I made were to use fresh baby spinach like another reviewer recommended and my tortallini was whole wheat. Will make again as is but this is easy to tweak as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Wonderful pasta salad. I took it to a BBQ recently (along with copies of the recipe), everyone loved it. I used a fresh spinach, coarsely chopped, grape tomatoes, a small red onion, and I added salad shrimp. I used Italian Salad Dressing from Hidden Valley...my new favorite Italian Dressing. This recipe is quick, and delicious...what more could you ask for!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewistown, Montana, USA
Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Easy and extra yummy! I use fresh spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
It definitely was a quick dish. I'm always a little modest with my rating. So three stars to me means good, not great or awesome, but definitely good. And it is very quick and easy to make. Nice on a hot day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Just fantastic! This is one I'll make over and over again. Thank you for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Very tasty and easy. It looks so nice too. I too used freah baby spinach instead of the frozen. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ItsaKeeper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wyckoff, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Wonderful! Used fresh spinach and roma tomatoes and added a little red onion. Used Honey Garlic Vinaigrette salad dressing from this site. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I cannot say enough about how great this salad is! It is incredibly easy and quick to put together but the flavors are complex and it looks like a work of art. Absolutely SCRUMPTIOUS! I made it for the first time a few days ago and it was an instant favorite with my family. I made it again tonight due to popular request.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika Eden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I thought I would 5 this one for sure before I made it, but for some reason it didn't WOW me enough for 5, (and I'm even preggo and craving olives). Simply very good... my husband enjoyed it as well, but I will not add this to my frequent list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by culturecooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
i love this recipe. i added swiss chesse finely cut and used wishbone italian herd dressing and it was great. i used fresh spinach and used alot cus i love my spinach. i used it as side dish and we had leftover from four people. i will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States