Spinach and Tortellini Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
It says it makes 4 servings, but it was gone in the first go with only the husband and I eating it. Healthy, and DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jadedgurl
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
We loved this! I used fresh baby spinich but that was the only change. Nice and light perfect for those days when you just want a light snack. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jadedgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Excellent salad! As being one to hardly ever make something just as the recipe says, I really appreciated this one. I did add some yellow bell peppers and Italian zucchini primarily for additional color. Did not have parmesan on hand so substituted tomato/basil feta - did a nice job adding a bit different flavor profile - and used less than called for dressing. Thanks - very yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Excellent with fresh spinach. Added green onion. Will add cubed salami next time to make a heartier entree. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
This is a great filling summer pasta salad. I used fresh baby spinach which many reviewers preferred and I agree 100%. I also used Italian salad dressing mix from this site just subbed the thyme and basil in the dressing, I used fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I read all the reviews before making this salad. I went with fresh spinach shredded into small pieces and the zesty Italian dressing lightly coating the tortellini as instructed in the instructions. I can see where to much would be too much! It was delicious. My husband gave it two thumbs up. I can't wait to make it for my girlfriends. I know they will love it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Excellent recipe! I made it as written, except I used fresh, chopped up spinach, and the dressing . I made the Tuscan dressing on this site, as another reviewer had done. Perfect! Took it to a birthday dinner yesterday and everyone raved about it! I can see where you can put your own touches on this salad also, but I like to make a recipe as is first, if possible. Definitely will be making this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Very Good, I love Pasta Salad And This Is Now One Of My Favorites. I used fresh baby spinach and not frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KingSparta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marmora, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Very tasty pasta salad! Following the suggestions of other reviewers, I substituted fresh baby spinach for the frozen. I also used "Nona's Tuscan Salad Dressing", which I highly recommend. I am not a fan of raw tomatoes, so I opted to use less cherry tomatoes and added sliced sun-dried tomatoes plus chopped roasted red pepper. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Excellent easy recipe! Loved by the whole family!!! Will try fresh spinach next time, should have read the recipes before hand! Will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States