Spinach and Tortellini Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This was a nice change from the creamy salads for BBQ. I made this for a trip to the cabin and everyone liked it. I would definetly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I've made it twice now and got rave reviews each time. The first time I used fresh basil instead of spinach, and the second time I used watercress instead of the spinach. The dressing was a little strong, so the second time I used half creamy Italian and half lemon basil marinade. That was smooth and very tasty. Also used kalamata olives instead of black olives. It's a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Very tasty summer recipe. We added fresh spinach and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
add more seasoning. Great start for a fantastic pasta salad. Even the kids ate it. I used fresh baby spinach. Add some fresh basil. Just toss it together don't think too much about it. Have fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Muskego, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I made this salad for dinner the other night and it got rave reviews from the family - even my kids liked it. Like previous reviewers, i used fresh spinach in place of frozen. I used about 1/4 cup of italian dressing (Girards) to coat and that was plenty. I also added fresh chopped basil and parsley and a minced clove of garlic. I used kalamata olives in place of black because that's what we had on hand. Excellent salad. Would definitely make it again just the same way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
This was a good recipe. I made it for the 4th and a couple of people even asked me for the recipe. I thought it was good, but not a "show-stopper" - I would probably make it again if asked. I too used fresh spinach. I also used fat free italian dressing. I let it sit for a few hours. Helpful hint, add the dressing as you go, you may not need it all, but remember that the pasta will absorb some of the dressing, so, you might need to add more right before serving. Oh, cheese is a "must" to complete the dish (I ran out of parmesean and had to use italian blend with it, too)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
This salad was a hit at our last BBQ, and I think it will become a favourite this summer. The only modifications I made were that I used fresh baby spinach instead of the frozen chopped, I used plum tomatoes (chopped) and I omitted the olives. This is a really yummy salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Very good recipe. I added chunks of fresh mozzerella cut into cubes. It was a hit at the potluck I took it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Yummy and easy. I used fresh chopped spinach and instead of olives, tossed in some artichoke hearts. Also used grape tomatoes and left out parmesan. I used newmnan's light dressing and it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
This was very good.. I doubled the recipe to bring to a family party. I added about 3-4 roasted sweet red peppers and used 1 bag of baby spinach. I cooked the pasta and then added it to all the other ingredients (already mixed) and that wilted the uncooked spinach perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States